We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for a very cheap price for a short trip away, this is a great travelodge situated in a great place. Walked from the coach station, took 15 mins. Very easy to find. Bus stop opposite and another a few mins up the road. Lots of buses coming and going. Reception staff very helpful, even gave us a map to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hfen85
Huddersfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't expect any bells or whistles with this Travelodge. It is one of the more basic ones. Car parking is an absolute nightmare to say the least. One disabled space above ground the rest underground. The underground carpark is a slalom; driving around steel pillars. If you have a larger car you are in trouble. If you get inconsiderate parkers...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_largs
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the parking arrangement. We can kindly confirm the car park is managed by a company called APCOA. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Bournemouth hotel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room with a view.. Reception was friendly. Walls were very thin and only half an hour free WiFi. Basic but then that's what you pay for. Central location is good. Nice big TV with plenty of channels. Everything is clean enough and plenty of towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It's great that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as...

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't stay here if you want peace and quiet. Hen and stag party's on weekends. But excellent service and clean well serviced rooms. Very convenient for the beach/Bournemouth and Boscombe. Parking on site

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77bridget
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always enjoy a comfortable stay at the Travelodge; the rooms are spacious, clean & tidy and staff welcoming. A special mention must go to Miguel. He clearly enjoys his work and is a natural interacting with guests, anticipating their needs, going that extra mile which made my recent stay and previous ones a real pleasure. Thank you Miguel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naeem169
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our team member Miguel, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my friends for one night and we had a great stay. We would like to thank the especially friendly night staff Miguel & Craig they were really great! Clean room, great value and a very short taxi ride to centre of Bournemouth.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessicajulia21
brighton
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just got back from a one night stay for a Hen party at this hotel. After reading the mixed reviews I was a little apprehensive before arrival. There was a slight delay checking in due to a mixup caused by the Hen party company re number of rooms, but was sorted out quite quickly. Our rooms were clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birthdaygirlBrighton
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with friends before a night out in town. The hotel was very well kept and very good parking facilities. The room was tidy and I was amazed with the standard for the money. Shower was a tad gutless but still good enough! Will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21Taylor21
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Having booked 3 rooms in the the hotel 2 months prior to our stay for my mates birthday, all 8 of us were all looking forward to our stay in Bournemouth and with West Ham playing too it looked set to be a great weekend in store. Having arrived the hotel just after midday on Saturday, we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank callum1790
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We booked here a couple of weeks ago, paying around £80 for one night. Upon arrival there was beer cans across the front entrance which wasn't really a great start. We paid for our room and checked in - service was very pleasant and the guys were quite friendly. Went upstairs and dropped the bags off before heading out, only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,338 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,462 reviews
2.2 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM225 - RM814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a room on 3rd floor with adjoining balcony”
AnitaJSawyer, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 427, which was at the back and very quiet.”
262robind, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back the back of the Hotel.”
naeem169, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
rafiqontabe, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find one in another hotel.”
Cliveburgess , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5