We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Decided to stay at Travelodge Bournemouth after getting an evoucher following a bad stay at the Torquay Travelodge. Booked hotel but 30 minutes later price had come down. Really rude 'lady' in customer service basically says it happens and tough. Got to the hotel, ground floor corridors littered with cigarette butts. Room was clean though. At 5:00am we were awoken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us due to the fire alarm and the service received. Our guests’ safety is paramount to us and we strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Had a terrible stay at this hotel. The fire alarm went off at 5am we went downstairs to a crowd of people in the reception area.. Stood around for about 20 mins with members of staff running around in and out of doors. Not once did they explain everything was ok or told us what was going on. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessk77
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Bournemouth Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Visit this travel lodge when visiting my son. Staying Fri to Mon over weekend you do get a lot of hen/stag parties. This on the whole is not a problem if you don't want to sleep!!!! Fri night had people banging on doors in early hours and then on Saturday night the room opposite were extremely vocal. Swearing and using...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim w
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Bournemouth Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel...

Beds, UK
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Good value hotel in a good position, about 15 minute walk from the town and pier. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good quality. Take care if parking underground - it is very tight!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rpotton
Oxford
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Traffic sounds in each rooms we're the same. Needs new windows.Staff we're brilliant could nt do more. Food was good too.parking was difficult and cost 4 pounds for over night . Which Is under ground at the rear.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldK2923TW
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues regarding the noise in your room you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We stayed for 2 nights we had an accessible room on the first floor and right next to the entrance the room was clean although the shower curtain was mouldy on the bottom the wash basin tap was loose, the resturaunt menu showed a lunch menu but we were told by lady on reception they don't do lunch just breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennoyes55
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand the your experience with us was not exceptional and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies. Feedback is invaluable and we have passed a copy of your comments along to our colleagues in the Hotel and this will allow us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact...

Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Had one night here don't think it was newly updated but was clean and tidy, staff were helpful and welcoming, parking spaces are limited but we managed getting another space after we went out for dinner. Short drive from Boscombe beach, plus point for travelodge that dogs are allowed which made it easier for us to travel as a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usarfireman
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

The room was OK but there was a leak from the bath tap and the toilet handle was loose making it difficult to flush. Both of these were reported. The tap was fixed but mess was left in the bath and the toilet handle wasn't fixed. Breakfast on the first morning was atrocious. Tables not cleared, no plates or cups....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickcg23
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Lovely hotel. Very friendly and welcoming. Clean and tidy. Breakfast could be better/more organised. Had one problem, water pressure witch could not be sorted. Would go back again. Car park needs looking into especially if you drive anything bigger than a Mini.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stella882016
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Noisy people kids playing outside your bedroom door cleaners waking you up early to clean your room got woken up at 2.30am by people having sex upstairs! Cleaners dont clean your room properly showers just drip and dont work properly tv is from.the 80s and doesnt even have a hdmi port with about 6 channels would always choose premier inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ffyona M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,309 reviews
2.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM204 - RM791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles rafiqontabe, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliveburgess , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Night staff are brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles Frankie23456, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Communicate with staff and they will meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles anonM1107YG, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have big family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles suesT8138VR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5