We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lyn-Glary Hotel

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lyn-Glary Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here for two nights as we had an event to attend nearby. Booked a twin room, which we found to be a little dated decoration wise, but very functional. The owners were very accommodating, and we were provided an excellent home cooked evening meal on our 2nd night, which was extremely good and great value for money. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OriginalSoulGirl
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2011

we had an amazing holiday thanks to Tom and Lena who are such lovely people. With nice room and food provided to us by them. With the local knowledge of Tom we were able to visit some of the best places in Bournemouth. Will visit again thanks to such nice hospitality provided by Tom and Lena. If you are visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shishir A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2011

we stayed at this hotel and had a really good time the hotel is very family orientated, and would highly recommend to everyone. Tom is really helpful in every way so knowlegdeable of surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian patrick l
Rhodes, Greece
Reviewed 7 September 2011

we had a lovely time very good hotel and the owner was very helpful and kind the breakfast was very well cooked i would recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric v
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We had a brill time like home from home thank you tom and leena for a great time huge rooms lovely food we will be back x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dottilou
Kingswinford
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed here twice in a month for two weekend stag do's. Accomodation was ideal with clean and tidy rooms, breakfast was a great start to the day and Tom and Leena were very easy going and we could come and go as we pleased with the keys provided. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from a few decent pubs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sparky286
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We had good time in this hotel tom asked me to write review and we had a very good time we very liked the rooms and the food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yochan_12
england wales uk
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We had a fab time tom couldn't do enough to help excellent breakfast we will return in July just booked highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louise1231
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2011

friendliest hosts you will ever find cleanest rooms to stay in excellent excellent food!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janice1987
Lincolnshire, UK
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This hotel had good reviews on trip advisor and was the reason i booked it, but unfortunately it didn't live up to expectations. Tom was nice and accomodating but the room was only so so and the breakfast was awful. Please Tom use good quality ingredients it makes all the difference.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willingham_wanderer
sawadeethailand, Owner at Lyn-Glary Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that you felt it did not live up to your expectations, we strive to maintain good value accommodation at all time especially in this present climate. However if you felt we did not live up to it on this occasion we will endeavor to improve as and when we can....

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lyn-Glary Hotel

Address: 48 Frances Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lyn-Glary Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?