We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Brighton

Show Prices
#10 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
My Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,009: English reviews
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel. It was literally in the middle of everything we wanted for our business trip. Close to Brighton Dome and some great restaurants. The vibe is cool, the bar trendy and the room was great with super facilities. The mini bar was the best I've ever seen!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've stayed here and the service is at times down right rude. Last time I stayed the air vents on the 1st floor transmitted the noise from the bar until gone 12am, then I had the delight of the bin men arriving at 5am to empty the glass bottles from the pub bins outside my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickB341
East Cowes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A good central position,'an underground car park and a known bar all helps making a stay more interesting and so what should go wrong - little but it can add up So the niggle first Needs a refurb as some of the quirky design features show their age Breakfast finishes too early 10' o clock on a weekend - really?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cramorra
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A very nice quirky and fun hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded us. Good facilities in the room, including speakers to plug in an iPhone for music, and a DVD player. Prices for the mini bar items oddly expensive as it is opposite a Tesco. Similarly, car parking quoted as £31 a night whereas the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Chester, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like old fashioned, brass taps and antiques this will NOT be a hotel for you. If you like contemporary, funky, fresh, clean, bright, quirky, it will hit all your spots. Great central location, very quiet rooms. We had only a standard but it was big, bright, white, overlooked the city. Great bar area - very trendy. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJMChester_UK
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for such a positive review following your recent stay with us! It's great to see our unique offering to hotel life is appreciated. Please contact the hotel direct for any future reservations. Many thanks and see you soon, Adam Hotel Manager

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very,very disappointed at our most recent stay which will be our last. We arrived in extreme bad weather only to be informed our room was not available and that we should return at 2pm despite the weather conditions. When we returned we were "instructed' how to reach our room and no help offered with bags or directions as to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68cae2014
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Please can you contact me direct at the hotel as I wish to discuss your review in further detail. Many thanks, Adam Hotel Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time there! The room are clean and beautiful, the bed so comfortable! Good location, the staff are really kind especially Ivett the waitress who really helpful and always smiling :) Thanks everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, How great to read such a lovely review of My Brighton. I'm so pleased to hear that Ivett was on hand to ensure you received everything you required. Please be sure to contact the hotel direct for your next booking. Many thanks, Adam Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a few days in heart of Brighton. Me and my friends arrived by car. We didn't know that we can pay for the car park a lot of money. Our rooms were on the first floor. Nice rooms but tired.. coffe spots on the wall and on the carpet too. Its not a 4* hotel. At night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotty7755
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the shortcoming you experienced in the room. I have shared your comments with the maintenance manager & housekeeping manager to ensure this is resolved. It's great to hear that the staff made your stay with us so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed mid. November. Was due to be just me and my hubby but at short notice our little girl came along too. Hotel were fine about this and were very welcoming. Room was relatively small (1st floor) but very quiet. Design was nice but was a bit style over substance, no wardrobe, bedside table and no wine glasses but shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyS1973
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your encouraging words following your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time at My Brighton. For your next booking, please be sure to contact the hotel directly and the guest services team will be able to assist with the perfect room for you both. We look forward to welcoming...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed over for one night in a standard double room, room was nice at first had a nice colour scheme but once you go past the first looks then it is showing it's age. There were marks on the tables and tiles. The shower head was too heavy on the bracket so when you put the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kheadworth26
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. The hotel will shortly be undergoing some cosmetic works, to ensure the product is fresh within the market place. Please accept my apologies for a disappointing visit. My regards Adam Hotel...

862 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (546)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (260)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Annex Room (36)
Viewed
Heaven Room (26)
Viewed
More Superior Double Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,184 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,107 reviews
0.9 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
906 reviews
2.9 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: RM353 - RM1,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Prestigia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Brighton staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Esher, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Carlow, Ireland
8 months ago
philpeg1969
Fleet, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from My Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother or if you must ask for ones away from the pub overlooking the square”
 of 5 bubbles NickB341, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 68cae2014, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“More superior rooms have beds in the middle of he room and a chaise overlooking the square”
 of 5 bubbles Dina56997, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms have more than enough space”
 of 5 bubbles sookie40, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My view of car park entrance not a vista but pleasantly covered with a covering panel/curtain Not a criticism It is in the city centre .”
 of 5 bubbles dawn815, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay