We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Show Prices
#15 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,066: English reviews
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel through an agent. Although there is a little bit issue on the payment transaction, the staff handle the case be patient. Besides of this, I love this hotel because of its good location, good view (especially of the sea view room), and the hotel located just next to the Coach Express station which can easy to...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mingfaic2017
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Received 10% discount when booking then on arrival upgraded to sea view room. Hotel has excellent location has been recently refurbished. This is a very well run hotel.Staff are friendly and very customer focused. Highly reccomended

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884gerryb
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Since our booking was affected by the decision to close the hotel for refurbishment , we were offered an upgrade from a superior double to a suite, overlooking the waterfront, which was lovely. The room was beautifully decorated but lacked drawer space for our clothes and the bath was very small. But to have so much space was a luxury....

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonmS3330OX
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel shame about the screaming children using hallways as race track in the early hours of the morning not hotels fault but having signs up saying respect other guests as in other hotels maybe useful.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393glynp
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a relaxing weekend after a hectic X mas. Hotel is modern and extremely clean. Staff extremely helpful. None more so than Miras on the reception desk. Full marks for customer service. Breakfast very good and ideal location for the Brighton sea front and the lanes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
Catherine H, Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence D Thank you for taking your time to write a 4 star review regarding your recent stay with us, We are delighted that you were so impressed with the hotel and the hotel team, i will ensure to congratulate Miras on reception for his service and pass on your feedback. The team and I very much look forward...

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No free parking.No sea view room was given..No breakfast was included..very uncomfortable beds..Only two towels in the bathroom for the whole family...We booked this hotel (waterfront) leaving the one in the city thinking room would be sea view as my son insisted. Paid more price than the city but no room with the sea view...very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank faheemq2017
Catherine H, Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Faheemq2017 Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am dissapointed to read that you were not happy with your stay. We have many options of rooms types available. The executive room category have sea view rooms and are in a different price bracket. The parking is not free anywhere...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely hotel on the sea front near the pier. It's got a four floor atrium with the bar and restaurant beneath. Our room was brand new. Great staff, lovely bar. Breakfast a bit warmed up and hard, but the scrambled eggs were good. And a lovely view. Will call again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Catherine H, Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Stephen A Thank you for taking your time to write a 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel team great and that you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic views. We are always eager to look after you during your stay with us. We are currently...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the pleasure of staying at jury's for three nights over the new year and I have to say it was perfect in every way. Value for money. Exceptional service and friendly staff. The room was spotless and very well decorated. Loved our sea view room. The food was excellent and portions were overflowing the plate. We will definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 878maureeno
Catherine H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear 878maureeno Thank you for taking your time to write a five staff review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel team to be very friendly and provided exceptional service and that you have a great stay. Thank you for giving such wonderful feedback about new years eve and we...

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful experience. Clean. Cosy. Rich breakfast. ... Feels like your a special guest in the grandiose Loby. Cosy bar. . You could stay there few days without going out.... So specious. The kids loved it. Plus the pool we discovered too late. But we came back in the afternoon. Would love to come back for longer.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 425priscillep
Catherine H, Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear 425priscillep, Thank you for taking your time to write a 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us, I am so pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience whilst staying in our hotel and that you found our new bar areas cosy. I hope that you will be able to visit us again and make full...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard and would recommend it to any one. Especially for a w/end away from the kids everything is right on the hotels doorstep nice restaurants/bars

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Catherine H, Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H Thank you for taking your time to write a 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and the newly refurbished areas and that you would recommend us. Please do let me know directly if you wish to return to the hotel...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,230 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,326 reviews
0.1 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,934 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
2.8 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brighton is a vibrant and eclectic seaside city, known for its relaxed atmosphere, and Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is the perfect reflection of the vibe in this colourful place. If you are looking for a seafront hotel that is just minutes from the famous pier and close to some of the region's best shops and theatres, then Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is ideal. Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront has 210 elegant, air-conditioned bedrooms including deluxe rooms and a penthouse suite, many with wonderful sea views. The hotel also boasts great amenities such as 24 hour room-service, Juvenate Health & Leisure club with indoor pool and beauty treatment rooms, stylish restaurant and bar serving classic delicious dishes throughout the day, an all day Costa Coffee bar, underground secure car park (available at an additional cost) and 9 flexible meetings and events spaces, which can cater for special events such as weddings and can accommodate up to 400 people. The hotel borders onto the famous Lanes, a unique shopping area, and overlooks Brighton beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Address: King's Road, Brighton BN1 2GS, England (Formerly The Waterfront Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: RM415 - RM1,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, JurysInn and Travelocity so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brighton Hotel Brighton
Brighton Thistle Hotel
Brighton Hotel In Thistle
Brighton Hotel Thistle
Thistle Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
York, United Kingdom

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view at the front of the hotel”
  • Sun rise, view from Room 320
  • Storm clouds gathering, view from Room 320
  • Night-time, view from Room 320
 of 5 bubbles Lanoo_Harve, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the window can be opened?”
 of 5 bubbles U9327YXchrisc, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view - budget rooms not worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles themarlboroughfamily, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view preferable”
 of 5 bubbles SHHAmersham, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great View of The Sea”
 of 5 bubbles 371kingsleyb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay