We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Show Prices
#16 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,964: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Really lovely staff excellent service will definitely visit again made to feel very welcome by all staff rooms large and spotlessly clean breakfast excellent with a fantastic view would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank yelsob2016
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Good Experience, excellent venue & location. Sadly no parking which in Brighton, car parks are v expensive. But walking distant to the sea, pier & the lovely Lanes, shops & restaurants & other tourist attractions

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank H2178WCjoannak
Liverpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I would have made these comments to a member of staff at checkout but we were NOT even asked if we had enjoyed our stay! I am a disabled traveller and include information for those with walking problems. I use a mobility scooter for distances but can get around for short walks using a stick. Many of the streets have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Swallowsnamazons
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Given the price (almost double the price of the next closest Jury's Inn only 1 km away, and which is new and purpose built), this place is soul distressingly bad. It is a very tired 1980's hotel that has not received any makeover other than a lick of paint and the 'Jurys Inn' sign. Rooms need to be taken back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
Slough
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The location, friendly staff, hotel facilities make this a perfect place to stay in Brighton. Close to the lanes, shops, seafront, nightlife and pier. This is good value for money and I would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara E
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for your great review. I was delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our location. I will make certain to pass on your comments to the rest of the team. I am wishing you a great day and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards,... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Great location. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Rooms functional. Unfortunately our room was not cleaned and serviced whilst we were there which put a dampener on the experience. Our overall experience though was good. Beach at front of hotel and The Lanes at the rear.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank E4029VQmarys
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Waterfront following your week end break. I was happy to see that you had a comfortable stay but sorry that your room was not serviced. I will make certain to pass on your feedback to the rest of our team. I wish you a great day and... More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Very unimpressive hotel. Staff not particularly helpful and a bit defensive. Food not impressive at all - very mediocre and tasteless . I was not aware that the hotel had changed hands from the Thistle to Jurys- I am hoping that Jurys will invest in it as it is a little tired to say the least.

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for reviewing the Waterfront. I was sorry to read that you were not impressed with our team or our hotel and i would like to apologise for that. We’re continuously making improvements to our hotel and have a major capital investment of £5.6m being spent over the next 8 months. The work should start in the... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Nice hotel, clean, functional, well staffed, modern. Carpark underneath although car parking is a bit pricey for hotel guests but overall a pleasant stay and would stay again. The hotel is right next to the beach, near the pier and just infront of the lanes so there is easy access to all the hotspots. Breakfast is £10/head but there are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia B
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for reviewing the Waterfront. I was delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our brilliant location. Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on the rest of our team. We all look forward to welcoming back at the Waterfront. Kind regards, Jerome More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Hi stayed in this hotel in April,second time we,'ve stayed here mainly because where it's situated,on seafront and in the famous lanes,if you go out front door couple minutes walk to the left to the pier,and if you go out back door your right in the famous lanes ,shops bars are all near by,we were there on business trip so... More 

Helpful?
Thank harvey776264
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your review. I was happy to read that you had a good experience with us and that you enjoyed our location and room facilities. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We all look forward to welcoming back at the Waterfront and would like to... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Basically good hotel. However nothing really stands out. Ok rooms (would need renovation) ok breakfast, ok gym, ok personnel and so on. We tried the restaurant and it also offers pretty good food. Location is nice and definitely a bonus that they have underground parking. No yellow duck in the bathtub.

Helpful?
Thank Juha S
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Waterfront. I was happy to see that you had a good stay with us and that you managed to make the most of our location. We’re continuously making improvements to our hotel and have a major capital investment of £5.6m being spent over the next 18 months.... More 

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,168 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,075 reviews
0.1 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,896 reviews
2.8 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,190 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brighton is a vibrant and eclectic seaside city, known for its relaxed atmosphere, and Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is the perfect reflection of the vibe in this colourful place. If you are looking for a seafront hotel that is just minutes from the famous pier and close to some of the region's best shops and theatres, then Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is ideal. Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront has 210 elegant, air-conditioned bedrooms including deluxe rooms and a penthouse suite, many with wonderful sea views. The hotel also boasts great amenities such as 24 hour room-service, Juvenate Health & Leisure club with indoor pool and beauty treatment rooms, stylish restaurant and bar serving classic delicious dishes throughout the day, an all day Costa Coffee bar, underground secure car park (available at an additional cost) and 9 flexible meetings and events spaces, which can cater for special events such as weddings and can accommodate up to 400 people. The hotel borders onto the famous Lanes, a unique shopping area, and overlooks Brighton beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Address: King's Road, Brighton BN1 2GS, England (Formerly The Waterfront Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: RM409 - RM1,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brighton Hotel Brighton
Brighton Thistle Hotel
Brighton Hotel In Thistle
Brighton Hotel Thistle
Thistle Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glorious Devon
York, United Kingdom

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had hammering near our room on the first day.”
 of 5 bubbles pk535, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room although they have nearly finished so all rooms will be newly decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles london007, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhduce, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Side sea view rooms not worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles LisaT917, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check if building works are in progress!”
 of 5 bubbles jt4music, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay