We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kings Hotel

PricelineUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$73*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,464: English reviews
Start your review of Kings Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the 2nd time now staying @ Kings & it did not disappoint! Room was nice & clean, bed & pillows were comfy & Fresh full English breakfast in the morning was just the job, I recommend Kings for a decent nights stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the kings hotel this weekend-rooms are dated and need some upgrading. Squeaky floors, carpet in the lift and smelly rooms. The bar and breakfast room are however nice and relaxed and have been upgraded. John the Scottish waiter was so lovely and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulapick187
Dorking, England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night. Check in was friendly and welcoming. The foyer looked nice and our seaview room was pleasant and clean. The bathroom was very tired looking and the plumbing worked but not particularly well. In the morning we attempted to have showers but the water pressure was so poor it was very difficult. At breakfast we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank currant1234
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A lovely little hotel with friendly helpful staff. The Scottish waiter was such a joy to see in the mornings . Friendly and helpful. Seemed to really love his job. Made our stay even better and breakfast was delicious with a varied choice to suit all. The room was pretty basic but lovely and clean and had all we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
S_Hogg99, Senior Receptionist at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Donna, Thank you for writing your lovely review. So happy to read the hotel suited your needs and you found the staff friendly and helpful. Yes, John the Scottish waiter is a gem. We do hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards, Stephen Hogg Senior Receptionist

Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If your looking for something modern and flashy this hotel is not for you. What this hotel does offer is A warm welcome with very helpful staff Very comfy beds Excellent breakfast Good room cleaning with fresh towels daily A excellent location. We will be going back in Sept 😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandpixie
S_Hogg99, Senior Receptionist at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in September, please book directly with the hotel for the best deals. Many thanks, Stephen Hogg Senior Receptionist

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely weekend in lovely hotel arrived early in the morning hotel kept our bags and give us an early check in time, stunning views of the seafront from our room. short walk to the pier very helpful friendly staff and nice breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
S_Hogg99, Senior Receptionist at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and for staying with us Cathy. Thank you for all your kind words and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Stephen Hogg Senior Receptionist

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, so much so that we extended it by an additional night! We found it to be a great base for Brighton within easy reach of everything. Rooms were basic, but just like the photos - we were happy with it. Cleaned well daily. Thought breakfast had a really good choice & really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
S_Hogg99, Senior Receptionist at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Katie. Very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended it. Pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and found there to be a good variety. We hope to see you soon, please contact us directly for future bookings. Kind regards, Stephen Hogg Senior Receptionist

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions & have seen the improvements to public areas & now they are working on the rooms & corridors which when completed will make it excellent hotel. Staff are always polite, professional & friendly & some are the same as previous years which suggest it's a good place to work. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevebush999
S_Hogg99, Senior Receptionist at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued visits to us Steve. Your review is great, constructive and positive, thank you very much. So happy to read you have noticed the refurbishments. Your latter comments have been noted and will be discussed with management. We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit. Kind regards, Stephen Hogg Senior Receptionist

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in for 1 night. Room cost £325 so thought would be amazing. Dirty and cramped. We moved to a better room but still not worth the money. No fridge, toiletries Complained when checking out and got 20% refund which was accepted as we just wanted to get out. Would not recommend or stay here ever again..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Munkey_chops
S_Hogg99, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologise for any aspect of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We are very competitive with rates compared to all other sea front hotels. In regards to the fridge, we do not advertise that we have these...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on Wednesday 3rd of May the man that served us at reception was very friendly and very welcoming the rooms are amazing and the shower is fantastic it's so nice. Myself and my dad really enjoyed our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilysmutts
S_Hogg99, Senior Receptionist at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Emily, Thank you for your fantastic review and for staying with us. Your compliments are well received. Always good to read we're doing things right. Please contact us directly for future stays for the best deals. Many thanks, Stephen Hogg Senior Receptionist

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Seaview Room (30)
Viewed
Side Seaview Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#21 of 44 in Brighton
1,245 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
0.3 km away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.9 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,047 reviews
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best of Brighton's rich heritage and it's vibrant seaside lifestyle of today when staying at the Kings Hotel Brighton on Brighton Seafront. Housed in 3 lovingly restored Regency mansions, The Kings Hotel Brighton enjoys a prime location on Brighton's famous seafront. The hotel is steps away from the beach, Brighton Conference Centre and the great shops and entertainment venues of the town centre. You can expect a warm welcome from the friendly team at The Kings Hotel Brighton. Reception is open 24 hours a day, so no matter what time you arrive, a member of staff will be on hand to greet you and offer local information. Each of the 96 bedrooms at this sea front hotel has been appointed with care and style. All rooms are en-suite and offer every comfort needed for a relaxing stay. Many of the rooms boast exceptional sea views. Each room type at The Kings Hotel Brighton is designed for complete comfort. Family rooms and bedrooms adapted for the complete accessibility of guests with mobility difficulties are available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: 139-141 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: RM351 - RM1,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kings Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Kings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely sea views, positioned on the seafront”
shrobinson510, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms excellent.”
JohnMarshman, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for sea view”
lindat993, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front would have a wonderful view”
BagaLady, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 126 and had an undisturbed and very quiet night . Given that this is a seafront hotel I didn't expect that !!”
426shaner, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
AMOMAUS$147
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates