We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,248: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here only for one night - fortunately! My room was freezing cold when I arrived and took almost 5 hours to begin to warm up due to a poorly functioning heater. The TV didn't have a remote although this was promptly replaced by reception when I let them know. The restaurant had limited choice for dinner, the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed again in the HI Whats new re-built reception area restaurant/ breakfast room now a part time burger joint rooms re decorated hallways re painted side facing rooms still have no view parking lot still tight to get in and out if quality and selection of breakfast is improved with addition of croissants and pancakes if you book well ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

... awful this hotel is. I had to stay here against my will and was not happy about doing so. the room was quite nice and bed comfortable but the wall was coming apart and the bath wasn't big enough for a bloody baby mouse. I read on reviews that the breakfast was not worth going to but decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samxl0204
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed with a partner one night in November. Chose Holiday Inn as it's familiar and actually never let us down in the past. Staff was nice, room spotless and quite cheap however our TV was missing a cable on the ch check in, it's been sorted very quickly and we've been seen by two members of staff - engineer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klaudia T
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and have enough space. The staff are helpful too but the breakfast is bad quality and they do not prepare it fast and guests should wait. The location is very good and the price is better than other hotels but we needed to go outside to eat. At night their cafe does not have hot drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeynab S
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel right on the seafront opposite the British Airways i360. Hotel is small compared to may holiday inn hotel so facilities less than some but priced accordingly. Easy, polite and swift check in. Hotel has underground car park which was secure and dry, though was very tight if you have a big car. Car park expensive but everywhere to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonboulding
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited with my daughter and her husband. Rooms were good. Breakfast, however, was not good. We joined the queue, which wasn't moving: there were neither plates nor bowls available. When they did finally arrive, they were cold, so our full English rapidly cooled down on our plates. When we checked out, we weren't offered an invoice, and simply told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyIbbs
Stubbington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at beginning of Dec to attend a festive party night & madness concert. Great location. Room was ready on arrival, room was clean but tired. reception staff were friendly & helpful. The food in the evening at the party night arrived at different times, by the time we were all served, food was cold! Used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe room as it appeared same price as a standard. Room was a good size but felt dirty. Random hairs on top of the bedding and sink area not cleaned properly Bed was comfy with choice of pillows. Bathroom door wouldn't close and whilst you can get toiletries from reception they only provide shower gel in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naughtybutnic
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear naughtybutnic, I am happy to hear your honest feedback from your stay at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront UK. Thank you that you find our hotel close to the sea and to shops in the area. It is regretful to learn that you have problems with the upkeep of the room. Rest assured I have shared with management your...

Djibouti
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotels food for the xmas period is very poor quality .Xmas day dinner 1 parsnip 2small potatoe red cabbage 1 stuffing dry turkey starter Pork pie No xmas cake a sponge cake instead .xmas nught buffet Cold Macaroni Lettuce Prawn Cocktail suace NO prawns cold tuna no cold cuts or quiches was sheperds pie & chips .Th eambience is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 571paulam
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear 571paulam, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While I am pleased to know you chose our hotel for a very special occasion, I’m very about the dissatisfaction you had towards the food quality and service. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your stay in further details. We...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
King Bed Flexible (40)
Viewed
King Executive Seaview (57)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,230 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.6 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#23 of 44 in Brighton
1,421 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for one of the best hotels in Brighton and the best Brighton hotel deals? Look no further than the fully Wi-Fi enabled Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel. Standing from other Brighton hotels, Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront features air conditioning throughout and is in a prime spot on the seafront with wonderful views, making it hugely popular amongst Brighton hotels. Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel features at a glance:• Prime location on the seafront • Air conditioned guestrooms• Restaurant with seafront terrace• Guest car parking • 9 excellent meeting and events room• Priority Club® points for the guest • Business Club® points for the booker. This Brighton hotel captures the essence of this quintessentially British seaside town by combining its relaxing atmosphere with easy access to the cosmopolitan nightlife of Brighton. Plus, to make the most of this Brighton hotel’s seafront setting there is both Standard & Executive rooms with superb sea views available. For Brighton hotels set in a prime location the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel should top your list. The hotel is within touching distance of Brighton’s famous beach and only a stone’s throw from some of top things to see and do in Brighton. A stay in the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel puts you only a short walk away from the Brighton Centre, Brighton Dome, Brighton Pier, the Brighton Royal Pavilion and Brighton Sea Life Centre. When considering Brighton hotels for your next short break, family getaway, business meeting or indeed perhaps a Brighton wedding venue make the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront your hotel of choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: RM397 - RM1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view costs more...”
 of 5 bubbles paulmM7927YZ, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive room larger and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles simonboulding, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not come here for xmas under any circumstance .”
 of 5 bubbles 571paulam, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good, just enjoy!”
 of 5 bubbles Simonblonde, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“read trip advisor”
 of 5 bubbles robint662, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay