We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brighton House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brighton House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Start your review of Brighton House
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed in Brighton House twice now for the duration of the NLP Course. I find the staff really helpful and friendly. I stayed in the single rooms. I had a lovely room facing the square and the sunsets which were fab. The rooms are small but had everything I needed. The bed was super comfy. Lovely to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel in an excellent location.The rooms have been done to a very high standard and the cleanliness is of the highest standard.We received a very warm and friendly greeting and told a lot of vital information about the town.All the staff were helpful and friendly.The Hotel is ideally situated for everything especially food.I would definitely recommend a visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip h
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review! We're glad you enjoyed what Brighton has to offer and that you found your stay with us good value, warm, and friendly. We're spoilt for choice when it comes to food in Brighton, and it sounds like you found some good spots! We hope to welcome you back, should you return to the...

Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely warm welcome awaited us at Brighton House from Jessie who was polite and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a feast with plenty of everything and all great quality. Loved the croissants. Loved them too much! We would definitely return and would recommend Brighton House unreservedly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind report. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast, especially the croissants! We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Brighton.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've just returned from a 2 night break with my mum and sister. We stayed in the triple room on the lower ground floor. This B&B is top quality, set in a charming regency building in central Brighton- 2 minutes from the sea and close to the laines and attractions. The small scale and personal nature of this B&B makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yasmin r
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We're glad you noticed the bathroom, as we've just had them all replaced! If you ever return be sure to make use of our 10% returning guest discount when booking direct.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After having read some great views about Brighton House we were excited about visiting this weekend. Our visit started well with two members of staff being very accommodating and informative, the house being in a great location and it all seemed great. Unfortunately the room and the staff in the morning let the whole place down. The room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgylucy
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It's encouraging to see that you were welcomed well, and you found the room clean and fresh. Unfortunately we let you down at breakfast, and this feedback will definitely be taken onboard. Relevant steps will be made to improve upon the issues you raised, and thank you for letting us know...

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visit Brighton regularly and always stay at Brighton House. I discovered it by accident a few years ago after staying in other places. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great with a wide selection of goodies to suit all tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueRands1
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us, Sue! Glad you enjoyed your time again and we all look forward to having you back in November!

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We visit Brighton a lot and try to stay somewhere different every time as there are so many places to stay. This looked nice on the internet so decided to try it. Very nice welcome on arrival by young man on desk, checked us in, sorted out our parking and even offered to carry bags up. Great start. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s22dan
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We're sorry you found fault with your stay. It's unfortunate that you didn't enjoy our breakfast, usually we receive very positive feedback and we're always happy to bring more of anything out to the buffet or to the table. We have just had all our bathrooms renovated, and we are constantly engaged in renovating the building as is necessary with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We took three rooms at Brighton House for our two night stay, we were a party of five. We received a very warm welcome and our rooms were lovely - especially the bathrooms which were all new. Breakfast was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff. We would definitely stay again next time we come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvvveeee
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Parking is a nightmare in Brighton, but this B&B is right next to a multi-storey car park. It's also located yards from the esplanade and just a short walk to the town centre. The B&B itself is great, the communal areas have a grand feel, and everywhere is clean and in excellent decorative order. The staff are helpful and welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACBloo
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a positive review. Unfortunately parking is an ongoing probelm in Brighton, and something the local residents can get pretty annoyed about! We do occaisonally have vouchers for sale and there is a slightly cheaper car park located around the corner from the guesthouse, these options can help to bring the cost down....

Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay here. The staff where very friendly and helpful plus the breakfast was awesome. Healthy as you like. Well done and thanks. Perfectly placed in Regents square with a short walk to all that Brighton has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossalgar
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed what we have to offer, and hopefully we will welcome you back soon.

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,857 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,415 reviews
0.0 km away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,117 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.4 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to Brighton House - an award-winning eco-friendly guest house in the heart of Brighton city centre, in the elegant Regency Square. Our non-smoking hotel offers 16 clean and comfortable en-suite rooms, healthy organic breakfast options, easy parking and seafront views, just minutes from The Brighton Centre, the city’s main conference venue. Our sensitively refurbished historic guest house combines modern hotel comforts with traditional features, and we pride ourselves on offering a bed & breakfast that’s fully up-to-date on green tourism issues. Whether you’re visiting Brighton on business or pleasure, for a short break or longer, try Brighton House Hotel, and be assured of a delightful, warm and friendly stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brighton House

Address: 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: RM599 - RM885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brighton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton House Hotel Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brighton House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brighton House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift at this hotel”
D7836TRpatriciac, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lift to higher floors”
StevieMic68, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 36, with balcony and high ceiling.”
vertigo1, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“window room looking over Regency square”
sydneyvisitor2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony great views”
awallis350, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5