We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Strawberry Fields

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Strawberry Fields
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights here at the end of November. Great location in Brighton very central. Nice comfy beds and vey clean room. The B&B is very bright and airy . Will definitely use again. Friendly staff on reception free coffee in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this B&B for a night in December after a concert in Brighton. Very little available which drove the prices up considerably. £127 for a night in the attic room which is small and has two small singles - very expensive, but the demand was high so can I blame them? Bed was comfortable, shower was hot and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this as a last minute trip and I must say this was a great little gem that we found. We stayed in the Attic rooms which were within our budget and it was just perfect. Great location, next to the sea front and a 5 minute walk to the pier. the staff were very attentive and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shayneppp
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute offer on a twin room for a mid week 2 night visit in November. Very comfortable, small but everything you need. The bathroom was small but the shower was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave me an umbrella as the weather was awful. Breakfasted at Buddies on the front , great value. And at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights at Strawberry Fields while I was in Brighton for a conference. As I was travelling solo, I took one of their small, single rooms for a bargain price. They were very helpful beforehand with providing the best info about parking in Brighton. I received a warm welcome when I turned up, even though it was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this guest house / b&b for a 2 night stay with my partner to celebrate his birthday. The price for the two nights were very good and opted for this as it was somewhere and something different from the chain hotels we would normally stay in. The room was really sweet with tea & coffee making facilities, storage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessmelus
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my 2 friends stayed here and what a LOVELY b & b. It is all newly decorated warm friendly and a real jewel. Would highly reommend staying it here it is competetivly price very well located, and parking outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very cute B&B close to the seafront. Lots of nice little touches (breakfast in bed, free coffee and muffins at reception) made for a very welcoming stay. Good value for money too. Unfortunately, myself and my friend believe that we were bitten by bed bugs during our stay. When I called to inform the B&B, their reaction was quite rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
StrawberryBrighton, Owner at Strawberry Fields, responded to this review

Hi Sophie I'm very sorry that you got the impression that we did not take your report seriously, in fact quite the opposite - we immediately inspected the bed and surrounds as this is an issue that goes to the heart of our reputation and standards. Our head housekeeper Patrycja and her colleague Pamela were unable to find any trace...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel, customer service is of the upmost importance to them, I wouldn't stay anywhere else absolutely brilliant hotel. I love his hotel! It is the best hotel in Brighton! Absolutely brilliant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake F
london
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stayed for two nights at the end of October, in a three bed room at the top of the house, room was very nicely set up, tea and coffee available, very clean, we booked in slightly early which wasn't an issue, the lady working the reception was very helpful offering very pertinent information about Brighton, where to park etc. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skichappy

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,180 reviews
0.1 km away
Limehouse
Limehouse
#32 of 99 in Brighton
185 reviews
1.3 km away
Brighton House
Brighton House
#14 of 99 in Brighton
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Gather Inn
The Gather Inn
#44 of 99 in Brighton
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 km away
Istanbul EV Guest House
Istanbul EV Guest House
#70 of 99 in Brighton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and enjoy your stay with us here in our warm and friendly Guest-House offering wonderful accommodation in Kemptown, the most vibrant area for B&B in Brighton, our cosmopolitan city by the sea. Strawberry Fields has a fantastic location, sea views from the front and only a couple of minutes walk from The Pier and City Centre with the Conference centre just a short stroll along the seafront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Strawberry Fields

Address: 6-7 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: RM258 - RM1,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strawberry Fields 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Strawberry Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Fields Hotel Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Strawberry Fields staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Strawberry Fields staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wee had the Attic room with bathroom which was really lovely”
 of 5 bubbles TraceyS500, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't book!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherc655, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice rooms but no lift and breakfast not included”
 of 5 bubbles GlennSteel, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the double with ensuite and sea view if its available ...”
 of 5 bubbles 150maryb, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sound at the back of the building did seem to travel up to the second floor, where we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles TFE_11, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay