We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Coghurst Hall Holiday Park Ivyhouse Lane | Ore, Hastings TN35 4NP, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HastingsSee available hotels in Hastings
    Traveller (357)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (24)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good21%
    • Average18%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible26%
    Travellers talk about
    “small shop” (14 reviews)
    Paid Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (717)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 715 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Booked a Gold plus pet friendly caravan for 7 nights-had not been cleaned.Human waste in both toilets-filthy floor in kitchen-need I go on?Asked for another caravan - did not offer a free upgrade.Don't go! No financial recompense as offered another caravan but would have to...More

    Thank Busterpop
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Firstly I would like to apologise for the experience you had at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park. I am truly sorry that your accommodation wasn’t cleaned properly upon your arrival. I have spoken with the Accommodation Manager regrading this issue to ensure it doesn’t happen again....More

    Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

    Just returned from a long weekend.After I’d booked a hoseasons break we were surprised to find ourselves with park holidays.checked in quickly but then struggled to find our caravan even with a map as they’d moved a differently numbered caravan in front of ours.As we...More

    1  Thank d f
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 10 November 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay with us. I have passed your comments to our cleaning and housekeeping team, We do take all guest feedback seriously, and we use it to constantly improve both our standards and...More

    Reviewed 1 November 2017

    We had booked a 3 night break via the sun and opted for a silver plus upgrade when booking. Just a few weeks before our holiday we called up to upgrade further and were offered a gold plus caravan for a cost of £35, but...More

    Thank Loz R
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 10 November 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay here at Coghurst Hall. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your holiday. I can only apologies for any inconvenience caused, I do appreciate you...More

    Reviewed 31 October 2017

    dont get me wrong accommodation is great as are the staff, the food we had here is the best we have had at any of their parks and we have been to quite a few but we came here with our grandchildren and this is...More

    Thank ShaneLondonUk
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 10 November 2017

    Thankyou for taking the time to leave us some feedback I will pass your comments to our staff letting them know your kind words. We take all feedback on board and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We wish you all...More

    Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

    Ok so I know this place comes up cheap in comparison to other resorts but really we were so disappointed with our trip we checked out and came home ! If your looking to entertain your children for more than 5mins at a time this...More

    Thank Annette J
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 10 November 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write to me regarding your recent stay here at Coghurst Hall. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your holiday. I can only apologies for any inconvenience caused, I am very sorry...More

    Little Silver Country Hotel
    660 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tenterden
    22.7 km
     
    Langham Hotel
    1,037 reviews
    #2 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
    25 km
     
    The Mermaid Inn
    1,032 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Rye
    11.3 km
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    871 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Rye
    11.2 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 800
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Hastings
    • Also Known As
    • Coghurst Hall Holiday Parks Hotel Hastings ,
    • Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Hastings, East Sussex
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (357)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (24)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (283)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Wild Mushroom
    420 reviews
    1.97 km away
    New Inn
    160 reviews
    2.31 km away
    1066 Cafe
    8 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Conquerors March
    544 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Carr Taylor Vineyard
    378 reviews
    3.22 km away
    St Andrew's Church Tower Fairlight TN35 4AB
    7 reviews
    3.81 km away
    Old Town Hastings
    2,082 reviews
    4.08 km away
    Alexandra Park
    546 reviews
    3.80 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    maggiewhiteley
    13 November 2017|
    Answer
    Response from richardcrf | Reviewed this property |
    yes you can fish from anywhere on the Lake with a fishing permit
    1
    Vote
    lucywales56
    12 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from lisa_hampton80 |
    And yes they do have parking
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Get a caravan overlooking the lake if you must go"
    Read review
    "the park is situated in a valley. lots of trees and a beautiful large lake parking is good."
    Read review
    "Book gold or platinum"
    Read review
    "Platinum and gold vans good value"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing