We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hastings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hastings
 Click to rate
london
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 1 night here.The Travelodge is about 15 mins walk to the sea and main town.There is a bus.It was extremely clean and welcoming, nice rooms with wall heaters.I'm happy with that because I hate air con/heating.Windows open also.Good breakfast with fresh fruit etc.We really enjoyed our stay.No lift so check your room if you can't manage stairs.Car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessikalondon
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay, customer service was exceptional, the family room we had was spaceous and clean I forgot to ask for a travel cot to be provided but the staff member that I discussed this with was helpful to provide one efficiently breakfast is excellent value for money it was unlimited and one child eats free with each paying adult wifi...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraanderson35
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being a fan of travel lodges, this is another one that we stayed in, being very good, lots of parking, really nice friendly and helpful staff, if you need a cheap bed for the night I would recommend this one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijke E
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The cost was expensive for such a tired basic hotel room although it was clean, it wasn't as expected in this price range the cost of the overnight stay was £96 pounds for a Saturday night, just a bed, television and coffee making facilities no comfy chairs even though the room had ample room for this

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806ruthp
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hastings Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again for your...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very dated, what carpet is there is very dirty and worn, rooms very basic, bed was ok kids bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was moody. There was no food available in the evening, and drink choice was very limited. Breakfast - not much of a choice, could not even fry an egg!! This travelodge needs a complete...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolbW9500TI
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hastings Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a lovely stay the breakfast was good. it was close to everything you need beach and shops and fish and chip . places. we will be back again soon.The children enjoyed the stay to.it good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karentZ3150CZ
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal location for walking into town and the sea front with parking on site. All very clean and functional. Breakfast well presented. Chose this hotel because I was travelling with my dog. Would definitely use it again. Staff friendly and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabina D
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a family room as I took my 7year old daughter. No ther bed but a double so had to share with her, big empty space, room was empty, very noisy at night, had 2 terrible nights sleep, no staff apart from checking in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceybyrne
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK - the price was good - we needed a cheap base for 3 nights, whilst we visited relatives. However, when we arrived the place was deserted, and we hung about for a bit until a very pleasant member of staff gave us a key. She then disappeared without telling us how to find our room. The room itself (when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aria-May
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by the issues you experienced in your room as well as the service from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for couple of nights end of February half term 2017. Beds and room were great and both big in size. Staff were friendly and nice to see mature ladies working there. We were given complimentary parking for car, there is ample parking. Situated at top of hill about 10/15 minute walk to to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freckles2323

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.6 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
283 reviews
0.8 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
240 reviews
0.6 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: RM252 - RM495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge
Travelodge Hastings East Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Beckenham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Winchester, England
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of the rooms face the main road so was told all should be quiet.”
freckles2323, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“away from the bar area probably best..”
_ljmeek, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there would be a 'good' room as they are all alike”
PamelaBell, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are apparently quieter but beware there is no lift.”
JohnandBarbara2014, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This Travelodge doesn't have any lifts.”
Napsters15, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5