We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Hope Anchor Hotel

    Watchbell Street, Rye TN31 7HA, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    SAVE US$26
    SAVE US$25
    Traveller (179)
    Room & Suite (75)
    Dining (7)
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good27%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (862)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 844 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We have been guests at The Hope and Anchor for over 30 years and it was this last visit which was somewhat disappointing. We were placed in the cottage adjacent to the hotel which is quaint but not easy for tall people: low hanging lamps,...More

    Thank hvr1
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed at the Hope Anchor for my birthday. We were very impressed with the room and the lovely staff especially Chris the barman. We will surely be going back to the Hope Anchor it is such a friendly place. Ideally situated for all the...More

    Thank Lindsey58
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Arrived to a friendly welcome from the reception staff shown to a lovely room overlooking the river and marsh beautifully clean, didn't eat in the restaurant but wish we had now... breakfast was fresh and all cooked very well, stayed for 3 nights really couldn't...More

    Thank andyfindlay
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed for 3 nights in the Sankey Suite Which over looked the quay, with views further out over the Sussex country side. The room was very clean and benefited from a separate seating area with a TV and 2 arm chairs .There was a...More

    Thank happyduoLowestoft
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Trust your sat nav, although it may look like you're coming to a dead end, that is where the hotel is, and what a treat! The staff are so friendly, the breakfast was delicious, our room 'roof tops' was clean with a very comfortable bed,...More

    Thank 932Rachel
    The Mermaid Inn
    1,010 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Rye
    The George in Rye
    1,404 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Rye
    Rye Lodge Hotel
    805 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Rye
    River Haven Hotel
    308 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Rye
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$121 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Hope Anchor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Rye
    • Also Known As
    • Hope Anchor Rye ,
    • Hope Anchor Hotel ,
    • The Hope Anchor Hotel Rye, East Sussex
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (179)
    Room & Suite (75)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (114)
    Bathroom (15)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    The George in Rye
    1,404 reviews
    .24 km away
    Rye Lodge Hotel
    805 reviews
    .42 km away
    River Haven Hotel
    308 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Mermaid Inn
    1,010 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Standard Inn
    682 reviews
    .20 km away
    Simply Italian
    1,129 reviews
    .08 km away
    Marino's Fish Restaurant and Takeaway
    638 reviews
    .18 km away
    The Cobbles Tea Room
    389 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Mary's Parish Church
    599 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ypres Tower Museum
    238 reviews
    .27 km away
    Rye Heritage Centre
    308 reviews
    .15 km away
    The World of Legend & The Theatre of Wonder
    42 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    19 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Colin C | Reviewed this property |
    It is at the front of the hotel but very limited and tight manoeuvring if you have a larger car - wouldn't recommend it !!
    25 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CambridgeHawkeye | Property representative |
    Hi sorry for the late reply. No they are not, any room within the hotel, but the two Apartments and Cottage outside of the hotel no. Kind regards, Chris
    25 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from pandmg | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, we don't have a dog so didn't need to ask. You could give them a ring and ask ?
    Room Tips
    "The Captain's Cabin."
    Read review
    "Ask for quiet room with view of town and harbour"
    Read review
    "As said views at front fantastic but have more early morning noise"
    Read review
    "We were on the first floor - overlooking the front. We saw some other rooms & all looked equally lovely."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing