We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rye
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I have to say that this is the best holiday park I have ever been to. I have no grumbles whatsoever. Just the right size for us and everyone was so friendly! We went with 3 children in tow and at no point was any of them bored at all. I expected it to be more expensive than it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidanddotty
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Being reviewed as “the best holiday park you have ever been to” is certainly an enormous compliment to receive, and I am delighted to read that you found this to be the case for your break. As part of Park Holidays we endeavour to keep our prices and standards similar throughout all parks to ensure consistency should you holiday at...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We came last year and loved it so much we've bought two caravans here since. I cannot for the life of me understand how anyone can give this place a bad review If they appreciate beauty and nature? Perhaps if you want a rowdy crowded place maybe this place won't be for you. Firstly it's quiet and peaceful here. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhCarolina1979
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, and especially a welcome change as a review from an owner so thank you very much. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay last year so much that you have gone on to purchase with us, and hope that you are enjoying our extended holiday season with us. We are extremely fortunate in...

South Ockendon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We booked for a week after a lovely stay in March and have to say was a little disappointed. Hired a platinum caravan which was lovely however the veranda was placed on a carpark with a caravan dumped in front of it. You would expect that hiring the top grade accommodation would have the best placements. The staff on site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ls19702014
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Having visited this park before you may be aware that the grading of each caravan standard does not bear any relevance on position throughout park, as we would not like to discriminate that only certain grades may be booked near the facilities for example. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the actual caravan itself, to which...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We booked a long weekend at this small holiday park. We reserved a gold plus caravan and we were not disappointed. Spotlessly clean, all beds made up ready with clean sheets and duvets. Slept 6 but only 3 of us. Plenty of room and all mod cons including en suite in main bedroom. We had a leisurely walk down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friendsabriad15
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

What a fantastic statement to read that we are ‘a little gem along the harbour’. I am extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your accommodation to be both clean and comfortable for your stay. You mention our fortunate location and proximity to many local attractions including the beach and Hastings Town Centre, to which...

Wonston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Quiet little park about five minuet drive from the main little harbour village. Small shop on site and little pool for the kids. So all children get the Opportunity to use the pool they have to register for one hour slots. Club house small and service slow. I feel the costa price coffee for half cups is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BamBamBitz
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience here with us at Rye Harbour Holiday Park. As our pool is relatively small in comparison to many other holiday parks, we do operate via a band system to ensure each holiday guest is afforded an equal opportunity to swim with us. Being part of Park...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Where to start. I booked a 4 night stay here i always go for the highest grade caravan as i have 3 young kids and dont want them playing on a floor thats had dogs on. Well my grasp of english must be different to this park as my caravan was NOT a platinum by any stretch of the imagination....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineandtreakle
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Having read your review I am sorry that you did not appear to enjoy your holiday with us as much as we would have hoped. The majority of our guests do indeed find our park to be relaxing and quiet, though unfortunately some holidaymakers do not treat others with the respect and consideration that we would like. Our night warden...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at a beautiful caravan where it quiet and peaceful except for our kids. The place was clean and the club house have entertainment for kids. The pool is clean and never crowded. But you have to book your time slot. The receptionist Debbie was excellent she ia very warm and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hue1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

All caravans at our park are now sublet vans, and I am sure the owner of your van would be pleased to ready that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also passed on your regards to our housekeeping team who help to maintain the high standard of accommodation provided throughout the season. Our swimming pool is small and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I have stayed in so many holiday parks over the years and now I have a young family, this park is exactly what we were looking for. Arcades/entertainment are all well and good on a holiday but they don't make or break it for us, and this site has just the right balance. Small playground for the younger ones, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and on behalf of all staff here at park would like to thank you for your review. As part of the Park Holidays group, our menu is the same across the board, and I have fed back your positive comments to our catering team specifically here at...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This holiday park is the ideal place as a base to explore, Rye town sells itself and Hastings needs no introduction either. The nature reserve being next door is another bonus. The park itself is a typical British holiday Park and it is what it is. Families coming to these places need to make the most of what they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’d like to begin by thanking you for your honest review of your stay with us, as it really does help other guests become aware of what to expect before visiting us. Your kind comments regarding the staff have been passed onto all team members, as it certainly boosts morale to hear when their hard work is appreciated. We are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Spent a lovely weekend at this park, we stayed in a silver Plus caravan. It was spacious and clean! The veranda was and added bonus... There was good communication with the reception team before reaching the park. The park is very peaceful. It is located within the nature reserve with beautiful scenery. The only downside was lack of entertainments on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, and I am pleased you were more than happy with your Silver Plus caravan. We work hard to ensure our teams are fully trained on the importance of providing excellent guest care, and I have passed on your kind comments regarding their communication with yourselves prior to arrival....

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
1.3 km away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
1.4 km away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
900 reviews
1.4 km away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Flackley Ash Hotel and Restaurant
1.4 km away
River Haven Hotel
4.3 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Family club provides evening entertainment and Sky TV is available for those all-important sporting fixtures. The small indoor pool may not be Olympic sized but it’s perfect for children and adults who just want to splash about.Rye town centre is just 2 miles away from the park and we wouldn’t be surprised if you spend several days exploring the history and culture of this fascinating town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Rye Harbour Road, Rye TN31 7TX, England (Formerly Frenchmans Beach Holiday Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Hotel Class:3 star — Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK East Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go platinum out of season”
sue20172017, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Was a caravan site, we loved our Bronze plus caravan”
carolineg484, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In the colder months out of season it is probably worth forking out for a silver or gold caravan, as it can be a bit windy at times.”
587elliemaep, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book early for the little swimming pool. Remember School holidays are always going to be busy!”
Jeanniepw, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 4 bed sleeps 10 van if claustrophobic!!!”
mikej428, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5