We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corinium Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
 Click to rate
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called here hoping we could get something to eat. It is just outside the town centre but an easy walk from the church. There ia a good cwr park to the rear.We had our dogs with us who were welcomed I had the smoked cod with tagliatelle. The fish was a large piece placed on top of the pasts. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beerhunter11
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Beerhunter11 Many thanks for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your meal. It's also very rewarding to receive such positive feedback about our service and hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tim

Blackburn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited when we where in Cirencester . Looking for somewhere to eat and have a drink. We had the ploughman's lunch and Grilled fillets of red mullet which were very good , friendly staff, clean and cosy. Easy parking at the rear a bonus ,will visit again in the near future .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review Ray and we were so pleased that you enjoyed your lunch. Reviews such as yours are much appreciated by all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thanks again and kind regards, Tim

Nottingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great welcome from the lady deputy manager and we had a lovely chat on leaving. The hotel was quirky and welcoming. The dinner was very tasty and well presented. Thanks for a lovely time we will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susie101
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Susie101 Many thanks for posting your review about the hotel and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you both back on another occasion. Kind regards, Tim

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Comfortable. Room quite small but OK. Decent bed. The bathroom has enough surfaces for your toiletries bag. For the price, not at all bad. Restaurant food is good, well worth eating there. Less than five minute walk to town centre but far enough away not to be noisy. Plenty of parking. Couldn't ask for much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose_Mary_Doyle
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Rose Mary Doyle Many thanks for your review and we were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst a few of our rooms are quite cosy and priced accordingly we do also have many larger ones. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Tim

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Good location for visiting the Cotswolds. based in the heart of the lovely town of Cirencester with parking. Friendly staff. Clean, reasonable size room. We could not get the radiator to work when we arrived but someone came up swiftly to sort it out . Could have done with a King Size bed but they only have double beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddy454
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Teddy454 Thank you very much for your review. I do apologise about the issue with the radiator, although pleased that it was quickly resolved. Although the majority of our rooms have standard double beds, we do also offer a king size bed in one of our four-poster rooms. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Corinium...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to the Corinium. It is a small hotel with good car parking and a small well kept garden. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice and prompt service. It has a cosy little bar which is always busy with a wide range of beer and wine. The owner and his staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manc33
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Manc33 Many thanks for posting your review and we were delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your weekend stay with us. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back here on another occasion. Thanks again and kind regards, Tim

Bromley, Kent
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I had done a lot of driving seeing my late father in hospital in Abergavenny. I decided to break my return journey in Cirencester at the Corinium, and am glad that I did. Unfortunately I didn't arrive until nearly 10 pm and understandably was too late for an evening meal. I was though able to have a couple of decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaneTubbo
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear SaneTubbo Thanks very much for your review and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back here again with your partner. Kind regards, Tim

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

It's handy to have a pleasant lunch venue in town with on site parking. We received a friendly welcome, we were shown to the bar with its roaring fire and chose a bright spot in the window. Lunch was well cooked with generous portions of delicious sea bass. No room for dessert but the coffee was good! If I were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann362015
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ann Many thanks for your review and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your lunch here. We do normally always have a "daily specials" blackboard above the fireplace. However, I think that you probably visited us when one of our chefs was off sick and it was not possible to add any specials. Hopefully we can welcome...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Recently organised lunch for 10 at the Corinium hotel to celebrate my Aunts 90th birthday. Everything was first class. We received amazing service from all the very helpful and friendly staff. The food was fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel so very welcome. Have no hesitation in recommending the Corinium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEM4
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear LEM4 Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit for your Aunt's 90th birthday lunch. Reviews such as yours are greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks again and kind regards, Tim

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My company hired the 'function suite' recently to have our annual Christmas function. In addition we rented a number of rooms. The rooms were nice if a little dated but clean and functional, therefore there was nothing to complain about. The actual dinner was superb, the staff could not do enough for us and ensured we had a great time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickyHatton
Tim_Waller, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Micky Many thanks for posting a review following your Christmas function and we were all very pleased that you had such a lovely evening here. We look forward to welcoming you back in December 2017. Thanks again & kindest regards, Tim

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
0.4 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
664 reviews
0.5 km away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
583 reviews
1.3 km away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Barnsley House
Barnsley House
#1 of 1 in Barnsley
525 reviews
10.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bibury
852 reviews
4.6 km away
The Crown of Crucis Country Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This delightful grade 2 listed privately-owned Hotel enjoys a quiet location, yet it is only a convenient five minutes walk to the town centre.Built in the 16th Century, the Corinium provides fifteen character bedrooms with every modern facility, a locally renowned Restaurant offering both modern British and European dishes and a cosy well-stocked bar that are all full of Cotswold charm. Whether visiting for business or leisure, you can always be assured of receiving a warm welcome and attentive friendly service.The Corinium also has the benefit of an attractive secluded garden and ample free car parking. It makes an ideal base for touring the beautiful Cotswolds region and is easily accessible from both M4 and M5 motorways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corinium Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 12 Gloucester Street, Cirencester GL7 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Price Range: RM494 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corinium Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corinium Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinium Hotel And Restaurant
Corinium Hotel Cirencester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles susie101, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 3. I don't imagine it is better or worse than any other.”
 of 5 bubbles Rose_Mary_Doyle, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms would be quiet as hotel is not on a main road.”
 of 5 bubbles X1578XCjanr, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The floors and stairs are made of wood and might pose a problem for those who can't climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles VidyaS_11, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved room 7 ,,”
 of 5 bubbles glennardoShepperton, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5