We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have previously had a good experience with travelodge but sadly the whole reception area and my room had an appalling smell of stale smoke which made for a very uncomfortable stay. The bed was comfortable however and if I buried my head under the duvet could manage a decent sleep!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 194katherineb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your findings regarding bad smells around our hotel and your room. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last... More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did the job as a Travelodge tends to do and nice as away from busy main roads and a good location for then driving onto the New Forest. Not many frills but that is what you expect. A good nights sleep although the walls are quite thin so when people start getting up you suddenly feel aware of the walls... More 

Helpful?
Thank BritHammy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very helpful staff upon arrival. The room was very clean and smelt fresh. the bedding was very clean and fresh. The shower was clean and plenty of hot water. The hotel was quite inside and out despite being very busy. Free wifi would be nice as most places have free access.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here on a Friday night in October. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean ,comfy bed and pillows. Tea and coffee making facilities with unlimited supplies of tea/coffee. My only criticism you can hear other people talking and unfortunately we were next to 2 women who loved the sound of their own voices... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dawn r
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The staff at this Travelodge could not be more helpful, I was arriving very late as my daughter was having surgery. I rang ahead to make sure there would be someone to let me in. When i arrived at 2.30am I was given my key and told where my room was. The hotel is in a quiet location and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AntoniaThomas
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. It’s always lovely to be provided with positive feedback such as yours and we are delighted to hear our Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel was the best Travelodge you have experienced so far. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Wales, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights visiting family in the area. Our two small dogs were charged £10 each per night, which is a little steep in my opinion, so even with the 20% discount available for September it cost £174.30 for a Friday and Saturday night. However the bed map comfortable, the room was clean, the location is good and there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank w3lshbyrd
Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Pleasant surroundings, Great friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfortable beds. It is ideal for Portsmouth ferry crossings being twenty minutes from the port, and a good pub with food adjoining the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Travel Lodge much improved compared with old days! Well equipped and comfortable room -- light, airy and clean. Modern décor. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely use the Rowlands Castle Travel Lodge again. It's well located, feels semi-rural and has generous parking, with adjacent restaurant and a garage serving food and drinks. Great value price-wise on this occasion.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Apodictical
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Yet again Travelodge come up trumps for this overnight stay ,nice and friendly staff, value for money and being one of the smaller hotels in the group felt like you were staying with friends , of course we are all friends at Travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
Banstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Shower easy to work. Nice and handy for the Harvester on site, which is also good value for money. Would recommend this particular Travelodge which is easy to reach off the A3/M3 and handy for Portsmouth.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 812mariont
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel
3.9 km away
The Ship & Bell
The Ship & Bell
#1 of 1 in Horndean
239 reviews
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 3 in Emsworth
429 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
11.3 km away
Travelodge Portsmouth
Travelodge Portsmouth
#24 of 38 in Portsmouth
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel

Address: 1 Whichers Gate Road | Rowland's Castle, Portsmouth PO9 6BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Portsmouth North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harvester next door do a good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Y7380RKpaulp, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If important checking hoe much natural light is available in the room”
 of 5 bubbles cortontrader, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back were quietest as it was on the same site as a Harvester so a bit noisy at closing time”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay