We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Portsmouth

LateRooms.comUS$54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Portsmouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Portsmouth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My son had booked two rooms a family and a double nearly 3 months in advance. Rooms very basic . My son was allocated one room that the window locks were broke and my 2 year old grandson nearly fell out of, they moved him to another room and my son stood on a piece of glass( thankfully wasn't my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Portsmouth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stay here for 2 nights, was everything I've come to expect from travellodge. Good size bed, clean and tidy room, nice bathroom, all for £30-40 per night. People seem to expect a 5 star London hotel for very little money. Really polite staff at reception, helped with our tourist questions. The hotel is very near a bus stop,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyroot
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made the booking same day and it and the payments were easy Staff were friendly Large Rooms Bedding, towels were clean Bath room was clean , fan was not working Requested iron and it was provided with board promptly:)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manari507
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, Very clean inside and outside. Dog friendly, child friendly. Was on the 3rd floor room 318 facing main roads but very minimal traffic noise. Bed very comfortable. Nice restaurant separate to the hotel but good selection of meals and drinks. Very clean lots of tables and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaed_10
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor service, room cold, no Fridge, bloody expensive, far from everything, no decoration. I would Have slept in the tent would be the same. The breakfast is very expensive and ridiculous. The value of the room is awful. Hated it, really bad experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q124SPthomas
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room, although was spacious, felt very bare and the general decor tired and 'unloved'. Everything was very clean, and the bed very comfortable though. Could just do with some TLC - it would make for a more comfortable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1722WSalexandrah
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with decoration of your accommodation. However, we're pleased your room was very clean and comfortable regardless. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night stop over on a visit to see friends.Geordie girl on reception was fantastic delivered excellent customer service even printing out maps within the area,rooms very spacious and clean parking was free and secure will defiantly be staying here in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyde66
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late and the lovely lady at the reception as very kind enough to assure (while we were running late) to wait and check us in. She took time to explain about the stay and the questions regarding food & site seeing available around the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumanmanoharan
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bedroom was fine. Bathroom was mouldy and smelled damp due to broken extractor. Road noise was very bad-I didn't know you could build such thin walls! No restaurant facility but a Hungry Horse pub attached but no deal for hotel guests

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Portsmouth, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Portsmouth Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A typical Travelodge. Honestly I find the bleakness and very sterile rooms some what comforting. It was tidy, well kept and the staff were pleasant. Steven served me on the front desk and the automated key cards are perfect with no glitches. Easily recommend for anyone looking for budget sleeping arrangements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven t

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
12.7 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.1 km away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#20 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Portsmouth

Address: Kingston Crescent | Garfield Road, North End, Portsmouth PO2 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: RM274 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Portsmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Portsmouth Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Portsmouth
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Portsmouth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Portsmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the business floor its much quieter.”
emmah2003, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor so no one above you with creaking floor boards!!!!!”
J8013274SGM, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid all.”
sophia_snail, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room reasonably quiet but not on restaurant or road side of hotel, faced onto back car park.”
Riverbankannie, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Holiday Inn express is better”
NatashaD932, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Travelodge
Elvoline
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates