We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$64*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed here once before and both times were very good. The location is excellent for getting away in the morning (up North!) but wasn't too far from the ferry port from where we had just disembarked. I would recommend this Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinlX1854YO
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights this week the room was as comfortable as we have found in other Premier Inns the staff were pleasant and welcoming, the noise from the road did not trouble us but the position of the hair dryer in the drawer which was on the right hand side of the mirror with a cable so short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2over65
Management response:

Dear 2over65 Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about you stay at our Hotel. Thank you very much for all the comments and we really do value our feedback and like to act on it. If when you stay with us again (or another Premier Inn) please do approach the...

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here on a number of occasions have always had a warm friendly welcome whatever time of arrival. Rooms comfortable with all facilities you need for a pleasant stay. Either option for breakfast cannot be faulted food hot and fresh and regularly replenished. Evening meal very good value and good choice served quickly and with a smile, the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hreichertblandford
Management response:

Hi hreichertblandford Thank you very much for you kind comments about our Hotel. We are always very happy to recieve such great comments from guests like yourselves and are very much look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay even better, please do not hesitate to...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For convenience and comfort this was a good place to stay for our one night in Fareham. All the usual Premier Inn facilities and this is a good thing about this chain of hotels....you know what to expect and so far we haven't been disappointed. Efficient check in staff, everyone friendly, a comfortable bed, good shower and good food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Management response:

Hi Linda B Thank you for you great comments about our Hotel. We always take great pride in acting on our feedback and we value every single comment. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be welcoming you back to our Hotel in the neard future. Thank you once again Premier Inn...

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value for money with welcoming and efficient staff. One small downside is the nearby busy road but with windows closed and air conditioner on (it is very quiet) there was not too much noise.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn A
Management response:

Hi Roslyn A Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our Hotel. We do value our feedback and take it very seriously, it's always a great delight to recieve feedback from guests like yourselves who enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to be seeing you back with us in the near future and hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was situated in a great location, a short distance from Port Solent and Portsmouth, which was clean and smart. However, at the time of our stay there was a strange smell in the staircase area (almost a fatty smell) that was quite strong and unpleasant. Secondly, whilst having breakfast we were constantly disturbed by a female member of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjghjjghjjgj
Management response:

Hi hjghjjghjjgj Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate al feedback good or bad and ensure that we act on it as quickly as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and if you encounter any issues whatsoever when staying with us again, please contact the receptionist and we will do our upmost to...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conveniently located at the end of the motorway and easy to find. Situated on a retail park where there is a Tesco Extra. Premier Inns are a reliable place to stay and I will travelling to Portsmouth regularly this year and will choose to stay at this Premier Inn there if a room is available.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina F
Management response:

Hi Martina F Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are most pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and that you will be returning to us again. We do value all our feedback and its most pleasing to recieve 5 star reviews and get such great comments. We look forward to seeing you...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Breakfast food and service good but dinner service slow & poor - needed more staff. Room ok but has seen better days. Car park small and overflow area rough. Good location for M27, Portsmouth & Goodwood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst working in Hampshire but found the room freezing cold. I did have a electric fire but couldn't leave it on in the room as the power went off when I left as the key powered room. There was another bed made up despite only my name as the only booking which would have been more inviting as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheeky_leon
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Most things are standard but with the high prices the rooms are tired and old and the road noise is an issue, but worst of all standards at breakfast are really bad. Two weeks ago I went down at 9am and everything was being cleared away, literally everything, I was made to feel guilty that I wanted a breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvm1957
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your stay at the Portsmouth Port Solent hotel as you found the rooms to be tired and noisy. At Premier Inn we want our guests to enjoy their stay in a clean and comfortable environment so I do apologise that you were let down....

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.3 km away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,150 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
5.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient spot whether you're catching a ferry down the road or here for the yacht racing ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

Address: Binnacle Way, Portsmouth PO6 4FB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: RM337 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent) Hotel Portsmouth
Tulip Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Windsor, United Kingdom
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms overlook the railway station.Not to noisy for me.”
alexanderm602, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always stay in one of their accessible rooms as my wife has mobility problems this Premier Inn has wetrooms in their accessible rooms.”
244mickd, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if they have room with sea view.”
PennieB_11, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlying the car park. Our room was on the main road and was a bit noisy.”
rosiej129, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 126”
dianah377, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates