We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“b and b”(2 reviews)
“place to stay”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bthe ground floorplace to staygood sizelandladypolygon
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Don't even know where to start from...the animal hair ALL over : beds, plates, floor, bathroom, sink. First night I had to ask the owner lady to change the beddings as they looked disgusting, dirty,stained( even paint stains), the fitted sheet had little holes on...she...More

Thank Madalina S
Reviewed 21 July 2017

As this is the latest review, I hope people do READ this. When I looking for a place to stay in Southampton, I saw the availability here but just looking at the graph and seeing the latest review as negative, I did not book here,...More

Thank evagoblinet
Reviewed 21 June 2017

As a keen tourist I've visited many hotels across the UK and abroad and I can honestly say this is the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Firstly, I booked into this room via the trivago website and having done so got oddly scrutinised...More

1  Thank Paul P
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

This guest booked through an on-line travel website whom we have to pay commission to for each guest we receive through them. Prior to their check in date they called to ask if we provided travel cots and I replied we didn't, not once did...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We were visiting Southampton for a friends birthday party. My wife, daughter and I booked a family room on the ground floor, which was next to the shower /bathroom and the breakfast. I wanted something accessible to meet my mobility needs. The room was clean...More

1  Thank Mark240315
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Had a great stay at the B and B was close to the town centre only a 5 min walk , the landlady was very welcoming and served a great breakfast. Room was a good size and was very clean and modern. Would stay again

Thank Callum W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Southampton
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$70 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Abbey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Abbey Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't bother"
Read review
"Room 5 and 11"
Read review
"Make sure you select en suite if that's what you want!!!"
Read review
"Close to the main street in Southamton."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing