We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“west quay”(186 reviews)
“multi storey”(80 reviews)
“shopping centre”(140 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,348)
Filter reviews
2,324 results
Traveller rating
1,331
723
174
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,331
723
174
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest quaymulti storeyshopping centrecar parkdrop off pointmeal dealcruise terminalsbuilding sitebuilding workthyme restaurantexcellent locationpre cruiseself serviceisle of wightgood nights sleepper dayfamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,324 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent clean rooms, tatty lifts, poor menu choices for dinner (most of menu not available) very well situated , parking in adjacent west quay multi-storey,cost was only 5 quid for 24 hours. Good for docks.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 734jhone
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed here while away with work. Check in was easy. The room was clean and tidy. Dinner was nice and served quickly. Breakfast was nice, I just need to add a thanks to Mervin; for cooking my breakfast before they were officially open...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A Premier Inn Traveller
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay HotelResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night pre cruise. Great Hotel, amazing Staff, comfy bed and good food. What more could you need. The staff are super friendly, and even checked us in before 2pm. We were so happy as we were exhausted when we arrived.More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank babybellkerry
Response from Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear babybellkerry, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of customer service to ensure our guest leave...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to all ammenities, staff were very accommodating and helpful, Great all round service. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was very nice had to wait on a few things as it was extremely busy but not too long. Will definitely stay here again when...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank stefharvey01
Response from Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear stefharvey01, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We like to help you start the day with a refreshing all-you-can-eat breakfast, were glad to hear we succeeded on this occasion....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andreas D
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Anne B | Reviewed this property |
30 mins 5 pounds in a Tax
1
Vote
Joyce C
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SwadGirlie | Reviewed this property |
Not far at all. Just go over the main road and there’s a short cut through a retail park. It is signposted and you can see the Inn from there. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upper Floors preferred, to rear are away from road, although our front room was triple-glazed and not noisy."
Read review
"Higher floors are quieter, but can suffer from high wide noise."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel, it;s a service disaster!!!!!"
Read review
"Rooms with a front view seemed larger than those with a view to the rear."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing