We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight - we arrived early evening and were greeted at reception by a friendly, helpful and pleasant receptionist. The room we had was a disabled room as that was the only one available at the time of booking which was absolutely fine for what we needed, the only difference was the bathroom which was a wet room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for staying with us and for such a positive feedback. We are happy to read that you had 5/5 experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jurgita

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2 nights for £75.00 including breakfast, the hotel is clean, well appointed, comfortable and has pleasant staff. The rating could have been 5 stars but the breakfast selection is limited, a rasher or 2 of bacon would be nice. Overall very good especially for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Miranda, Thank you very much for such a positive review. Our new breakfast variety is coming soon in April, we will be serving bacon. Thank you for your lovely feedback. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good basic hotel very well priced. Excellent staff that were very helpful and a good nights sleep. We didn't dine there as there was a pub close by called willow tree farm I think but wish we had eaten at the holiday inn but that's a different review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daevee
Jurgita G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Daevee Many thanks for the kind review of our hotel, we are glad you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just left today after a two night stay. We booked here as it is only 5 miles to Peppa Pig World/Paultons Park. The customer service at the hotel is great, very friendly and informative. Rooms are lovely and as expected. I have given a three star rating because sadly the food is awful. We did not expect Michelin star food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G. I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased about how great our staff were during you stay with us, as we always aim to do our very best from the time you walk in, to when you leave. I see that you had a problem with our food services, we are constantly...

blackpool
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our Second stay at this hotel, and it has gone up a notch or two since our last visit. We were greeted by a friendly Happy member of staff, (This really does a make one heck of a difference after a long journey). Check in was prompt and we were given the necessary info on Breakfast times, Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolWaverley
Jurgita G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for a lovely review of our hotel, we do appreciate the time spent completing this and we are glad you had a great stay. Just to let you know we have started leaving the heating on in the rooms now so when you arrive the room is already warm so this will solve the cold arrival...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Have stayed here many times before as we have family in the area, normally I have nothing but good things to say but on this occasion I was very disappointed with the fiasco at breakfast. It was busy at breakfast as there were lots of families who had been to Peppa Pig World ! The staff seemed oblivious to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentVictor
Jurgita G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear KentVictor, Thank you for you review on our hotel. We are very disappointed that our usual high standards weren't met on this occasion and would like to apologise for any short falls you may have encountered. We hope to welcome you back to show you how high our standards are and to show you the best guest experience we...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel near the Southampton Docks. We stayed here as an overnight stopover to minimise the drive to the cruise port on the morning of the departure. The staff were very friendly, although they didn't recognise my IHG membership level, which didn't make feel valued as a member. This did get sorted and after that the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelgianBon
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear BelgianBon Thank you for taking the time out and reviewing your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel team to be very friendly. I would also like to thank you for the feedback this will be something that we will discuss in our morning meeting. I do hope...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great time here with my mum and my boyfriend. comfortable bed, nice dinner. Basic breakfast, don't expect too much. Helpful and kind staff. Quick check-in and check-out. Free car park. Nice area, lots to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Rita G, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will relay your kind words about the staff to the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in very near future. Kind regards, Greg C Duty Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed here for one night while visiting Southampton. We have recently stayed at Travelodges and Premier Inn's but I was really impressed with this hotel. Our room on the ground floor was spacious, quiet and had everything we needed. Iron and board, a hairdryer next to a full length mirror ( which is very rare in any hotel). Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cityvisitor63
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Cityvisitor63 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the amenities we offer within your room were of a good standard for yourselves. For breakfast we are changing to a breakfast which includes bacon so hopefully...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Good Holiday inn express, nice central location for the motorway network. Plenty of in site parking. Good size bar and lounge area as well. All clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Only think I would say is the heating in the rooms wasn't great, but for a short stay it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinw2000
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Martinw2000 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following you recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you found the hotel to be accessible for the places you needed to visit. We will pass on your kind comments about the team in our morning meetings as we know this will put a smile...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
5.1 km away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,026 reviews
5.6 km away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
537 reviews
6.0 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#17 of 24 in Southampton
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West is located off Junction 1 of the M271(off Junction 3 M27). This hotel is an ideal location for visiting Southampton, Paultons Park, Peppa Pig World, Beaulieu, The Isle of Wight, The New Forest, West Quay Shopping Centre and many attractions. The Hotel offers a continental with three hot choices buffet breakfast and free parking. Ideal for both business and leisure travel. Travelling on business the Holiday Inn Express Southampton West is a short distance from Southampton City Centre, and only 7 miles from Southampton Airport. The hotel is ideally located for companies such as Ordnance Survey (next door), Tesco, and IKEA. Southampton General Hospital is a short distance from the hotel also. The hotel is an ideal base for business travel. Looking for time to relax or a short weekend break the hotel is again an ideal choice for individuals and families. If you are taking a Cruise from Southampton stay at the hotel the night before the Cruise with packages and long stay car parking available. All Cruise Terminals are a short distance away. Why not visit the West Quay Shopping Centre, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Paultons Park, Marwell Zoo, The Ageas Bowl, Southampton University and Southamptons Annual International Boat Show. The hotel also offers 2 meeting rooms. All rooms are ensuite and with FREE WIFI. We also have accessible rooms. Why not stay in this excellent southampton hotel and ask about our low rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

Address: Adanac Park Redbridge Lane, Southampton SO16 0YP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: RM267 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
6 months ago
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No preference to rooms as I think they are all the same, ours was next to the motorway but you couldn't hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles E8220JQkarenh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the Front are quiter, rooms at the back get a little motorway noise”
 of 5 bubbles BlackpoolWaverley, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front are quieter as the rear rooms back on to the motorway and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles KentVictor, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beware budget hotel extortionate prices!”
 of 5 bubbles MartineM948, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles N2612WX, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay