We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton at The Ageas Bowl

Traveller (547)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (45)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Boasting stunning design and countryside views, Hilton at the Ageas Bowl is part of the Ageas Bowl resort, the home of Hampshire Cricket. The hotel's large ballroom, eight meeting rooms, multi-purpose suites and 24-hour connectivity center are ideal for events. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in your spacious guest room, a treatment in the eforea spa, a round on Boundary Lakes Golf Course, or dinner at BEEFY'S by Sir Ian Botham Restaurant & Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
1,453Reviews
587Photos
49Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 773
  • 397
  • 153
  • 80
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had been recommended the Lakeview restaurant at the Hilton Ageas Bowl, their afternoon tea specifically. I decided to treat my mother to it and as I don't live in Southampton, it was even more of a special treat. What I will firstly say is that the afternoon tea food itself
Read more
Response from HiltonatAgeasBowl, Hotel Administrator at Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you, wreckitralph22, for your recent review of your experience of Afternoon Tea with us, in the Lakeview Bar. I was pleased to read of your, largely, positive experience and that you found the Afternoon Tea delicious and the setting beautiful. However, I was extremely disappointed to read your negative comments regarding a member of the team who helped to look after you. I am sorry that you were made to feel uncomfortable, during what should have been a very special afternoon. What is most disappointing, is how far this falls below our usually very high standards. Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies. I hope that your otherwise positive experience will allow you to give us a chance to restore your faith in us, next time you are in the area. Please contact me directly, at the Hotel, ahead of your next visit, and I will ensure that you enjoy our usual standards of customer service.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Along with my Wife Geraldine I spent 2 nights at the hotel celebrating our 37th Wedding Anniversary. We’ve stayed at the hotel previously so we knew what to expect and with our booking completed using points we got off to a fantastic start with value for money. The location is
Read more
Response from HiltonatAgeasBowl, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton at the Ageas Bowl. We are delighted that you chose our hotel to celebrate your 37th wedding anniversary, congratulations again to you both. All your comments have been passed on to our executive management team. We are delighted that you will be returning to the hotel and if you would kindly contact me directly I will ensure that you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. thank you and kind regards Sharon Hill-Boulton
Read more
Really stylish hotel, stayed in a one bedroom suite which was spacious, the bed was enormous and luxurious.Views over the cricket pitch from the balcony were amazing.Beefys restaurant was delicious, the steak was top notch!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from HiltonatAgeasBowl, Hotel Administrator at Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here, at Hilton at the Ageas Bowl. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and pleased to see that you enjoyed the views of the Ageas Bowl cricket pitch from the balcony, along with your meal at our Beefy's by Sir Ian Botham Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, in the not so distant future.
Read more
Thank you for a lovely stay. We had an amazing time. The shower and the hotel was a 10/10. Good selection of breakfast. Spa was amazing even though the hot tub was cold. Lovely view. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely come back again. Thank you!
Read more
Response from HiltonatAgeasBowl, Hotel Administrator at Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here, at Hilton at the Ageas Bowl. I was delighted to read that you found both the Team and the Hotel to be a 10/10. I was also pleased to hear that you found the Staff friendly and the eForea Spa excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, next time you are in the area.
Read more
We stayed overnight at The Hilton Ageas prior to joining a cruise ship. What struck us was how pleasant and helpful the staff were. We had a minor issue with our room (which was otherwise up to the usual Hilton standard) and it was dealt with very efficiently by Amy of reception
Read more
Response from HiltonatAgeasBowl, Hotel Administrator at Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you, Derrick W, for the review of your recent stay with us, here, at Hilton at the Ageas Bowl. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and found it to be the perfect start to your holiday. I was glad to hear how helpful and pleasant you found the team, and that Amy and the Maintenance team were able to help you resolve the minor issue with your room. We hope you had a lovely Cruise and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not so distant future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345627
Distance from the hotel to the cruise port in Greenwich
The Hotel does not have any charging points. However, there is a InstaVolt Rapid Charge a couple of miles down the road at Botley Services.
0 votes
There is a Polar Rapid charger at the Holiday Inn (SO50 9PG) M3 Jcn 13
0 votes
Not that I know of.
0 votes
Show all answers
You could also try the Hilton Double Tree Southampton, I believe they have a minibus service to the docks
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Some rooms have great view of the cricket ground"
"Top floor pitch view!"
"Ask for a room on the 3rd floor for views, especially of the cricket wicket with balcony."
"The rooms with a balcony are worth the extra, especially I would have thought in the summer."
"Rooms facing the Cricket Ground have excellent views and balconies."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSouthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing