We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hereford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hereford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hereford
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed, poor service, staff not cooperative, bathroom very uncomfortable for the money charged for the stay. There was no soap in bath room, there was smell in room, window was in front of Street light, you cant open the curtains and see out side

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haroon S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Filthy room, dirty bed linen, stained carpets, refreshment tray dirty, bathroom not cleaned. When went to reception to complain the answer was " what do you want me to do about it"........... Eventually were offered a second room which was only slightly better and still we still felt we could only sleep on top of the bed. Would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammy H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and that you did not receive a high level of service. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and in good order, plenty of hot water for the shower, staff friendly. Hotel located in a quiet area allowing a good nights sleep (OH would prefer option of softer pillows if possible). Even though the hotel is in a quiet area it is still conveniently located for visitors - it has a supermarket opposite, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Hereford was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were very spacious.We had two family rooms but had a double bed & two single beds in each room. The single beds weren't so comfy as quite hard. The room was hot & stuffy even with the window open & a fan on (already in room) so an uncomfortable night.Then woken by the early morning daylight as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillysavage_12
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i stopped in the traveloge in hereford two times first time had mold in the room and blood in the bedding and in the shower. staff toldme a lot off rubbish to what it was. second time got woken up at 6 am by police askng me about an insedent i saw not good saying i got to sleep at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxga
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Hereford Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you stay with...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Room clean quiet right next to the cider museum, easy walk to town and lovely Indian 2minutes away we went horse racing taxi £9each way all good ,local supermarket next door all amenities needed just close by Enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epglp
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Despite hailing from the North of England I find myself in the quiet city of Hereford several times a year due to having friends nearby! So owing to that I often find myself staying here three/four times a year. I can not recall a bad experience in all these visits and I now I know my way around Hereford it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dav_strife
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found each of your stays with us to be great at our Hereford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room has always been clean and comfortable and you have found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs when visiting friends...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We spent 5 nights at the Herefod Travelodge and were very satisfied. The hotel offers good value, is close to Hereford centre and have pleasant staff. The room was well equipped and the bed comfortable. A no frills hotel offering good value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

A lovely travelodge situated a short walk from the town centre. Plenty of parking. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small but ticked all the boxs. My only complaint was the tv was on the side of the room and not at the end of the bed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan t
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We were attending a family friends funeral and as I am disabled I needed to find a place that I could stay. We found this place online as it was near. The person who greeted us was called Carly and was friendly and obliging when we asked for the beds to be twinned and extra pillows. As we arrived early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Hereford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
1.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
283 reviews
0.5 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#10 of 13 in Hereford
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
409 reviews
9.1 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
783 reviews
1.5 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford

Address: Pomana Place, Hereford HR4 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: RM242 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Hotel Hereford
Travel Lodge Hereford
Hereford Travel Lodge
Hereford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ebbwvale
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay here”
HammyH_13, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
codiw2015, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont have room on bottom floor you wont get any sleep”
535suec, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the access to stairs and the main entrance”
GrahamWalters, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In summer stay as low in the building as possible.”
JESt79, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5