We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hereford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hereford
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hereford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We have not stayed in a Travelodge since they got so bad many years ago due to lack of investment. However, we were pleasantly surprised if this one is an indication of what they've done to improve things. Maybe not up to the standard of Premier Inns (where we normally stay) but nevertheless good value for money and perfectly adequate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyNorwichUK
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The Staff, when found, were very good, especially the gentleman who checked us in . So sorry, I have forgotten his name, Not sure about the permanent sign stating they are away looking after another guest?I like the longer beds. What a shame they couldn't provide longer bedding to go with it! Or even something usable in a British winter/spring....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deewithchris
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. I can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Good Comfortable room at the right price. No real breakfast facilities, but Sainsburys is right opposite and they have a cafe. If I was really picky, the show tray needed the black mould removing from the corners.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405williamo
Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed on New Year staff were pleasant and will be back again soon. Was the third time we stayed and has always been to a high standard. The staff helped us get a taxi to town and couldn't of asked for better service. Well done Hereford

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachieP2811
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Great value, brilliant for a short break. Location was fantastic for Hereford city and local shopping plenty of parking spaces. Rooms are very spacious, bathrooms immaculately clean, flat screen TV and tea making facilities, what more could you ask for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolandang
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Nice new(ish) hotel, located about 20 mins walk from town, around 30-40 mins from train station. Staff courteous, parking good (although limited). would recommend if you have a car, but not on foot as not close to train / bus stations.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah F
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Wanted some where to stay that was cheap and this did what we wanted. next to a sainsbury's supermarket close to the town. This is unusual for travel lodges as they are usually in the middle of no where. The restaurant in the same building is closed so you cannot eat at the hotel but there are loads of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
England
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The bed was very comfortable, room was clean and the shower excellent. The room could have been provided with two chairs instead of just one in a double room. There was a huge empty space in the room which was crying out for a small sofa or two easy chairs which would have increased this from three star rating to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pantos
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Hotel. We are please to learn you found the bed comfortable and your overall experience was a positive one however we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by the lay out of the room. Feedback is invaluable and we would like to thank you again for your review.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

All people who stay in hotels want is a pleasant, warm and comfortable room with a bed that permits a good night's sleep. Hereford Travelodge has failed. Badly. Despite complaining to THREE staff members nothing was addressed or resolved. Terrible customer care. Such a disappointment. Car park strewn with so many lumps of wet mud everywhere, from builders' trucks, that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenWC1957
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Excellent position with a short walk into town. This was a one night stay and room was clean and tidy. Plenty of parking. The girl on reception was helpful and efficient - sorry didn't catch her name. Everything one would expects from a Travelodge really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHEL56
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
0.5 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#10 of 13 in Hereford
752 reviews
1.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
409 reviews
9.1 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
782 reviews
1.5 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford

Address: Pomana Place, Hereford HR4 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: RM231 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Hotel Hereford
Travel Lodge Hereford
Hereford Travel Lodge
Hereford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ebbwvale
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay here”
HammyH_13, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
codiw2015, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont have room on bottom floor you wont get any sleep”
535suec, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the access to stairs and the main entrance”
GrahamWalters, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In summer stay as low in the building as possible.”
JESt79, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5