We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Horse Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Horse Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Horse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Frontignan, France
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times and always 100% satisfied, friendly, spotlessly clean, very comfortable rooms with all services, attentive staff who actually care, and a very varied and full menu of dishes that are consistently top of the range. Try the fish and chips always tasting so fresh and the biggest portions I have ever had. Breakfast heaven as well, bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbfrance
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I had the misfortune to be subjected to 3 nights in this motel. I was v disappointed after first night. No security in place to protect residents. The pillows and duvet were of the cheapest quality. The door didn't fit properly and the curtains flimsy. The first night I was woken at 3am. Loud drunken shouting. Banging of doors. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire C
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I am from Ireland and we are working in the UK for weeks at a time. Bay horse inn have been great getting acc sorted for us when needed on two occasions now. they also supplied pack lunches for my workers if they were not around for breakfast the next morning. Great prices and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead O
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights , fast friendly check in . Shown to room and my luggage carried . Large modern spacious room thought the may be some noise from the road but there wasn't very quiet . Room made both days we stayed very clean and £20 cheaper than premier inn bargain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1986welshsarah
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Took my friend here to celebrate her birthday - it happened to be a Spanish night at the same time so the restaurant and pub was very busy which made it difficult to find a parking space on arrival. Although we hadn't booked for the Spanish night we were offered the chance to choose from the specialist menu or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Newcastle on Tyne
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Very pleasant 5 days at the Bay Horse Inn while working near Hereford. Large, clean well appointed rooms with good TV, tea, coffee, biscuits and fast WiFi. Modern bathrooms with excellent shower and huge, soft, clean towels daily. Rooms are in a separate block but right next door to the pub/restaurant with ample free parking within a few yards of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirehog
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

stayed for 2 weeks whilst training for new job , lovely rooms , super quick wi fi and a comfy bed , Will have to visit Hereford again and will look forward to returning and recommending to work friends

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harrytp1993
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Excellent accommodation, food quality, quantity and service from Neil and team. Staff could not have been any more flexible and accommodating to our needs. Providing a wonderful meal for ten people at very short notice and allowing ample time and space for our multiple family celebrations and reunions without us feeling rushed. We would certainly recommend to friends and family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We booked a double room for Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day. We were informed that only continental breakfast was available on Christmas Day, which was perfectly acceptable. I was asked to pay on arrival, which seemed unusual. The room (No. 2) was spacious and very clean. Unfortunately, we didn't sleep at all the first night. It was impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aqualass2014
BAYHORSE1873, Owner at Bay Horse Inn, responded to this review

I must say this is the strangest review I have ever read, however I will try to address all your comments to clarify your confusion. 1.You were informed that there wasn't breakfast on Christmas Day and Boxing Day prior to your booking. It was explained that continental breakfast could be collected from reception until MIDNIGHT Christmas eve or 6pm Christmas...

Reviewed 23 December 2015

Went to hereford for a relatives funeral. Buffet was very good. The evening meal was delicious. Stayed the night room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately there was an incident not the inns fault I can not praise Sam the bar man enough he was fantastic. In fact all the staff were cheerful and helpful. I am doing this review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
3.8 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
403 reviews
3.3 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
279 reviews
10.7 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
776 reviews
4.1 km away
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the Western side of Hereford on the picturesque Kings Acre Road the Bay Horse Inn offers 4 AA Star Accommodation. A selection of en suite rooms including doubles, twins, disabled access, small family and large family rooms. The Award Winning Restaurant serving locally sourced Home Cooked Cuisine seven days per week until 9pm. The lounge bar has a great selection of real ales and local ciders, wines, soft drinks and spirits. Friendly staff and great local attractions makes the Bay Horse Inn the place to stay in Hereford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Horse Inn

Address: 236 Kings Acre Road, Hereford HR4 0SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: RM410 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bay Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Horse Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Horse Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 8. Family room. King size bed and 2 singles.”
 of 5 bubbles pwebb5, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our room was ground floor....was quiet”
  • comfy bed...room 3
  • room 3
 of 5 bubbles PETED836, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room if it's like mine was”
 of 5 bubbles G6080AHmikes, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask to assess the comfort of the bed before accepting the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Aqualass2014, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 5 has a double bed, single bed and also had a travel cot available. Very large and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles gill171256, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5