We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alexander Park Resort

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Alexander Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Alexander Park Resort
 Click to rate
Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This golf club on the Hereford-Ledbury road has a notice saying that the cafeteria is open to the public. The golf course is apparently fairly new and the situation is naturally pleasant with undulating greens and young trees, so a regular oasis in the middle of a long car journey. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. Gluten free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelagh J
gloucestershire
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stumbled upon this place by accident and i am glad we did ! Saw a sign it was open to the public so decided to try it out - lovely warm welcome when we walked into the cafe by the young lady behind the counter. We opted for homemade cakes - all delicious and fairly priced, hot drinks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Having called Alexander Park and confirming that non members were allowed to pay and use the spa, after a 20 minute wait in the reception they told us we couldn't go in as a non member. Having previously been a member I was rather surprised. Having turned up being told we could use the spa they should have honoured the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kriss S
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Afternoon tea with large group friends...could not fault it from time of booking to time of leaving today, staff could not of been more helpful and food was fabulous, best scones i have ever had. If being picky (and i do mean picky) could of done with more sandwiches and less cake, or possibly smaller cake slices,as alot of waste!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannepreece303
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from an overnight break here. We were greeted by Sam who couldn't be more accommodating, he offered information and would go out of his way to ensure we had the best experience there. The rooms were gorgeous and so well presented, the food was lush, drinks reasonable. The men thoroughly enjoyed the driving range and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyleB11
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

For the last few years we have come here for our christmas party. The food is great and the service is always very professional and if you want extra they will always do their best to get what you need. This place never disappoints and we always have a great time especially with the disco after the meal! Lovely location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cb9276
Hereford, UK
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We booked this venue for a Christmas party and it was awful. The food was mediocre, work canteen quality, there was no atmosphere and the service was efficient but soulless. The staff accused a colleague of "smuggling" alcohol into the venue and other members of our party were followed into the ladies toilets. At one time we had 3 young...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GingerHereford
AlexanderPark2011, Owner at Alexander Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. However, to criticize the food of which many of our guests have commended us for I feel is unjust. As it was a private function on a licensed premises we do not allow guests to consume their own alcohol. If someone is caught consuming alcohol not purchased from Alexander Park they will be politely asked...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Played a round of golf in very frosty conditions which made it tough to play but as it thawed out you could see the course is in good nick and not a temporary green or tee mat in sight. I didn't play well but still enjoyed myself. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's good to see that they've listened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin P
London
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This place is a golf club that has some rooms. There is no reception, bar, or restaurant in the evening which was odd. For what it was it was pricey. It was however clean and, by virtue of being practically empty, very quiet in the evening. We also used the spa which was similarly clean and well equipped. Breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonJaeger
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Had a fantastic time at our works Christmas Party, food was served efficiently, was Hot and very tasty. The bar prices where very reasonable indeed, Bar staff and serving waitress were a pleasure. The only problem was we were sat next to a table of old women who constantly moaned about everything, the music was to loud, the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledbury
6.7 km away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ledbury
305 reviews
6.8 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ledbury
85 reviews
5.7 km away
Leadon House Hotel
Leadon House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ledbury
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,102 reviews
12.8 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
864 reviews
24.1 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rooms are available for wedding guests and golfers attending tournaments. We have1 luxurious bridal suite, 3 superior doubles, 3 standard doubles and 2 single rooms. In common with everything at Alexander Park, the craftsmanship and materials used throughout the accommodation is of exceptionally high quality. Modern and stylish, our luxury rooms are furnished to a high standard. They offer ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexander Park Resort

Address: Pixley, Ledbury HR8 2RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Price Range: RM513 - RM1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alexander Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alexander Park Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
herefordshire
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alexander Park Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I cannot rate the hotel, the cafeteria is all we have sampled.”
870shelaghj, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can't comment on rooms as didn't stay over.”
GingerHereford, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite is out of this world.”
, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 ..with the internal down pipe.”
roadwarriorman, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Negotiate your golf society deal. Do not accept their first high offer.”
hombre74, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Official SiteUS$125
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates