We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer Central

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(24 reviews)
“city centre”(53 reviews)
“the ground floor”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
215
225
129
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
225
129
44
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecity centrethe ground floorexcellent locationcar parkbudget hotelroom was largegood nights sleepfamily roomcomfortable bedgood sizeshower roomfew minutes walkstayed here for one nightreception staffwould stay againold building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge is basic - but all you need for a pleasant break. On arrival we were met and greeted by Alex on Reception. We were allocated room 211 which is a second floor rom. On hearing that my partner was parking in a disabled spot...More

Thank Linda S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel friendly staff. Room doors are very noisy. So when outher guest come late at night it wakes you up. Outher than that good location. Would stay again. Very clean and tidy and good sized rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start with good points first: - good location; very close to main high street shops & restaurants & bars - staff very good; friendly & attentive - parking available Not so good points: - Very old building, need of desperate refurbishment & lot...More

Thank Lubi279
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer CentralResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Canterbury Chaucer Central Travelodge. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the location of the hotel and the staff were friendly. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the size of your room and hotel refurbishment. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A Travelodge. You expect at the very least a basically inoffensive neutral experience. Unattractive 60s building that hasn’t been renovated for a LONG while. Very basic room. Locked windows no air con. When asked for a window key I was given a small fan, late...More

Thank Lis D
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer CentralResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Canterbury Chaucer Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location to visit the city. Ample car park that on the website said it would be £5 for 24 hours but turned out to be free. A very warm welcome from the friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful. The room was a little...More

Thank AlanJames66
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canterbury
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Martin R
18 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Ramrademan | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. Ours was a small room with double bed. Good enough for 2 nights stay over.
1
Vote
jettank
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jay C | Reviewed this property |
Front door is locked from 10pm but there is a buzzer to get Reception. If you know you are arriving late then its best to ring the hotel and let them know as they will make a note of it and be ready for you.
0
Votes
W-Voyager-128
6 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Dawn T | Reviewed this property |
Please telephone the hotel on the landline on 0203 1954 851. This site doesn't allow email or website addresses to be shared. Kind Regards Dawn
0
Votes
Room Tips
"11 on the ground floor"
Read review
"Book into the premier inn 2 mins away?"
Read review
"At the back but no view."
Read review
"Rooms all seemed quiet. No views but close to ameneties"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing