We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel

Save
Share
Marine Court Marine Parade Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
PremierInn.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (292)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Dover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Wake up shipshape and ready to set sail at our Dover hotel. After a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms - featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed - you'll be right on hand for the ferry or cruise ships, perfect whether you're channelling your energy into business or pleasure. But it's not all about the high seas. There's plenty here for land lovers too. From the iconic White Cliffs and striking Dover Castle, to the town centre and transport links, to historical Canterbury and the rest of Kent.
Read more
Room & Suite (214)214
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
2567Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,337
  • 793
  • 274
  • 84
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DeclanCHancock wrote a review 6 May
Nottingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Although the staff are very friendly and the beds are good. A lot of things in the room was broken. Like for example the shower extractor fan didn’t work, so when I got out the shower I couldn’t see a thing, and then I was worried about setting the fire alarm off with the amount of steam. Also, the TVs are quite out dated. Most hotels now have a way of being able to stream Netflix, YouTube etc and this was something I was expecting at Premier Inn. But however the TV doesn’t have this functionality. Plus it was extremely expensive that night. I paid £100 for a room that was what I thought was 2 stars. Ridiculous!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
rellis7 wrote a review Oct 2020
Northallerton, United Kingdom36 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Lovely location and the usual warm and comfortable rooms with a sparkling bathroom but it is the staff that make staying here extra special, thank you to them. We look forward to staying with them again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Traceyann77777777 wrote a review Apr 2021
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom1 contribution
I stayed here for work the location was excellent for what I needed however the staff were not very accommodating they didn’t tell me that they would not be cleaning the room so when I got back after a long shift I had wet towels still in the bottom of the shower and none of the cups or teas and coffee is well replenished the noise from upstairs kept me awake all night so all in all not a pleasant two nights sleep
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
MrGgggg wrote a review Jan 2021
Dover, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, staff were lovely but bathroom dirty and unsafe,see pics. Room was big but lots of noisy banging of doors and loud footsteps from above. I know things are tough because of covid but bathroom could be dealt with as I suspect it has been like this a while
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to hear you found the team to be friendly, however I'm sorry to read you were disturbed by other guests and that the cleanliness of your bathroom wasn't up to our usual standards. I've raised your comments with the Hotel Management so they can pick this up internally and they'll see what can be done to avoid your experience being repeated. I hope you'll give us another chance in future, but if you do have any issues, our hotel teams are on hand 24/7 to assist our guests and they would have been happy to see what they could do to resolve this at the time. Kind Regards Amy
Read more
Finbar D wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
After being stranded in Dover we booked a last minute stay. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful with giving us travel advice, even letting us printing off documents we needed. Thanks to these guys we had a great visit! 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn dover (eastern ferry terminal) hotel dover, premier inn dover central
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel?
Nearby attractions include The White Horse (0.3 km), The VRVE - Dover (0.5 km), and Roman Lighthouse (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White Horse, Dinos Italian Restaurant, and Blakes of Dover Restaurant.
Is Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Dover.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fan Bay Deep Shelter (1.1 km), Dover Castle (0.5 km), and Roman Painted House (0.7 km).
Does Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.