We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle House Guest House

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good31%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“attic room”(6 reviews)
“full english”(11 reviews)
“stairs to climb”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Castle House Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
84
42
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
42
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomfull englishstairs to climbenglish breakfastmorning ferrywhite cliffsstreet parkingfantastic breakfastblack puddingwarm welcomeexcellent locationtop floorplenty of hot waterminute walkfriendly hostslovely roomvisit dover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Great welcome, lovely room, fantastic breakfast and good value for money, A hidden gem within one of the nicer parts of the town. We stayed here for 1 night before our cruise to Norway and would definitely stay again.

Thank Nick P
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother and daughter during our visit to Dover Castle. We arrived to a warm welcome from Sharon and were shown to a lovely, spacious family room. Fresh, white towels were provided and the room had an ensuite. The breakfast was...More

Thank Sam M
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We were warmly greeted by the innkeeper and had a very nice night in a room getting breezes from the Channel with a view of the hilly town area. Breakfast in the morning was home cooking with great service. Would definitely recommend!

Thank culuriel
Response from Castle H, Owner at Castle House Guest HouseResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you!

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Welcomed by Sharon and taken to a very large, bright and clean room. Breakfast was good and enough to keep you going until dinner. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend Castle Guest House if you are looking for a good clean and very...More

Thank Wendybaxte
Response from Castle H, Owner at Castle House Guest HouseResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you !

Reviewed 12 May 2017

I chose Castle guest house for a stop over before getting a morning ferry to Calais based on other reviews on tripadvisor. I was not disappointed! I received a warm welcome and cannot fault the facilities or my room. As for the breakfast.....it was cooked...More

Thank markbross99
Response from Castle H, Owner at Castle House Guest HouseResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you !!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dover
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fudge2012oz
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Castle H | Property representative |
Street parking only but usually a space nearby, its easily walked from town centre.
0
Votes
Andrew H
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Castle H | Property representative |
hello Andrew - yes we have a lock up garage across the road to store cycles in !
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't pick an attic room if you have a bad knee"
Read review
"Friendly, clean, luxurious, and great food!"
Read review
"Get the English breakfast. The black pudding was really nice, if this is your first time trying it, this is..."
Read review
"there are only 6 rooms,think they are all the same!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing