We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Ramsgate

The Foxhunter Park

134 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good17%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“caravan park”(9 reviews)
“long meadow”(3 reviews)
“lovely park”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)Write a Review
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
74
22
16
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
22
16
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parklong meadowlovely parkholiday homebirthday dinnerle clubkids entertainmentvillage calledchildren's parklovely caravanlong weekendwonderful eveningdouble bedroomfully equipped kitchenschool holidaysrelaxing holidayon arrival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing lodge, totally separate from the rest of the park. Which is totally crap. The club house is full of wannabes travellers. Cant be a safe place even the security on the club house wore a stab vest hmmm. Nothing locally around. I would say...More

Thank peter36
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi peter36, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm glad you liked the Chichester lodge. I'm slightly puzzled by your description of Jim, our security guard, as wearing a stab vest. He doesn't own such a thing, and is usually found in...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Nice site in a great location. Club closed more than open, but this late on the year this is to be expected. Food and club are good when open. Within a short driving distance of some great places. Staff are friendly as are the residents...More

1  Thank Chris D
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chris D, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here overall. Regarding the two minor problems, I'd appreciate if you could contact the office and let us know your caravan number and any details of the...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Fairly easy to find and first impression was it looked clean but was very congested and not much space between caravans. Palm trees lined the roadways so to have a Mediterranean feel according to the staff. Really did look out of place for us but...More

5  Thank colinlawrence33
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi colinlawrence33, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us here. Jim, our security guard, works between our three parks. He's there to keep everyone safe, as well as to help out if people...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

the lodge was lovely ,great surroundings ,shame we where woken up at 6.30 am yes 6.30 am by workers starting to lay decking ,sawing , radio was terrible ,loud and on the roof the van booming out some kind heavy bass music ,was up the...More

Thank rdfb142167
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 3 November 2017

Hi rdfb142167, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. My apologies for the noise. When we have workmen on site we always inform them that they should not do anything noisy before 10am. On this occasion the firm we had used had new...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Well, I visited this campsite as I've heard great things about the facilities and I'm looking for a park for my family to enjoy school holidays etc together - so I thought i would check it out. The area and facilities are spot on and...More

Thank jefferyshouse
Response from Max T, General Manager at The Foxhunter ParkResponded 3 November 2017

Hi jefferyshouse, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I was horrified to hear about the events that unfolded during your stay, and I must stress that that is not the norm here at the Foxhunter Park. Although it doesn't make up for...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
agnes124
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jane S | Property representative |
Yes the park is on a bus route
1
Vote
Julie J
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Max T | Property representative |
Hi Julie, We're currently in discussion with an activities company to organise things like archery in the school holidays. If you pop into the office I can show you their brochure, and perhaps you can give us some more... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Whatever caravan you stay in you will not be disappointed"
Read review
"Ask for site map to access caravan locations."
Read review
"check inventory on arrival"
Read review
"ask for a caravan away from children's park if you don't have young children"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite