We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (9)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good34%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
Pool
3 Star Hotel
Beautiful Victorian grade II listed building, offering 44 en-suite rooms. Private hotel guest only gym and sauna, public bar and restaurant
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Victoria Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8DT, England
55.2 km to Lydd Intl Airport
12 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
58
108
93
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
108
93
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconycontinental breakfastcoffee tablelarge portionssea frontsea viewtown centreposter bedfriendly receptionistcroissantswould stay againthe clifflovely locationgrouponseafrontbalconiesfrance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In Ramsgate area is not easy to find the hotel, but I sugest to avoid Komfort inn. Stay there week as a bussiness traveler and not so happy with overall experience. + Location next to the see Staff is kind and helpfull Hotel parking lot,...More

Thank Michal C
Response from comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn RamsgateResponded 2 weeks ago

We are disappointed to read your thoughts on your stay, please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. The room you booked was a single and is the smallest of our rooms, we do have larger rooms available. All rooms are booked...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely setting on seafront....table laid out nice n friendly n helpful staff... Plenty of fresh sandwiches n lots of home baked cakes n scones for an amazing price... N as much tea as you can drink... Me n my mate woddled out of there!!! On...More

Thank gingermags181267
Response from comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn RamsgateResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Searching for an hotel within easy reach of Dover for a morning ferry to France we located the Comfort Inn, located on the sea front just a little way from the centre of town. A small car park at the rear of the building but...More

Thank haytonmrspatricia
Response from comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn RamsgateResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have some larger sea view rooms in addition to our standard rooms should you prefer the extra room on your next stay. Thank you...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I am staying here for a couple of nights in what is obviously the 'you've booked so tough luck' room. There is some sort of generator throbbing loudly in the background. When I said it was noisy at reception I was given the reply that...More

3  Thank rgoo2018
Response from comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn RamsgateResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear the fans disturbed your stay, please accept our sincere apologies. I will be taking this up with reception as they should have offered a room move if you were unhappy with your room. I do hope this was resolved...More

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Booked in here again by my workplace pulled up looked mmmmmm scaffolding up and a bit dated went reception booked in all went pretty well here for 8 nights so make the most of it. Went to my room a very single room facing the...More

Thank Roger B
Response from comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn RamsgateResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and giving your feedback on your stay with us. We are in the midst of a refurbishment programme which has included replacing the beds, refurbishing the corridor's and entire ground...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
morblessing4u
13 June 2015|
Answer
Response from comfortinnRamsgate | Property representative |
Hello The maximum occupancy for a single room is 1 person, if you contact us we can arrange a double/twin room for you. Our telephone number is 01843 592345 Kind regards Karen
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms at the rear are quiet but dont have the sea view"
Read review
"Anything but next to the lift."
Read review
"Best views to front but I do not recommend staying here."
Read review
"Ask for a refurbished room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing