We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Cambridge Villas

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good28%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(58 reviews)
“short walk”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Offers from 3 Cambridge Villas
Special Rate: Best Value On Our Website
Offers from 3 Cambridge Villas
Special Rate: Best Value On Our Website
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
81
34
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
81
34
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfull english breakfastshort walkplenty of storage spacegreat hoststhe room was nicefeel very welcomedefinitely stay here againcooked to perfectionexcellent locationcentral locationlake districttea and coffeeset you up for the daysingle roombed was very comfortableon arrival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The lady that looked after us during our stay was just wonderful!! Really warm and welcoming and breakfast was lovely. Our room was clean and cozy and the location is excellent! Definitely worth a visit!

Thank Zee-Manchester-Hardy
Response from AndyS19893Cam, Owner at 3 Cambridge VillasResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future. All the best, Ann and Andy

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Mothe Anne & son Andy, really made me and my parents feel at home during our stay. It was 5 star personal service in the morning with a full english breakfast. I stayed in a single room and it was cosy and clean and super...More

Thank Samantha B
Response from AndyS19893Cam, Owner at 3 Cambridge VillasResponded 2 August 2017

Hi Samantha, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us and Ambleside. We would happily welcome you all back on your next visit to the Lakes. There is no excuse now you've made your first...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights here whilst visiting my son at Uni. What a lovely, warm and welcoming B&B. The weather was dreadful on the fells, but Andy and Anne were lovely, warm hosts who made me feel very welcome. The bedroom was very cosy, I...More

Thank Steve H
Response from AndyS19893Cam, Owner at 3 Cambridge VillasResponded 26 January 2018

Hi Steve, Thanks so much for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again when you next attempt the horseshoe. Thanks again, Andy and Ann

Reviewed 23 January 2018

I booked a 3 day break and booking.com took £50 deposit.The guest house was great and the people who ran it were really nice & friendly..Unfortunately my mother who's 88 lives in a care home,had a fall.Broke her hip and fractured her pelvis.She as going...More

Thank simdiflan
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I spent a whole week in Ambleside with my family to attend to Cumbria University. We all stayed at this b&b and it was an excellent experience. Great service, clean and lovely rooms and a complete British experience. A lot better than we expected. Andy...More

Thank IRMA J
Response from AndyS19893Cam, Owner at 3 Cambridge VillasResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Irma and family, Thank you very much for your review we very much appreciate it. It was a pleasure to host you all and we are glad that you all enjoyed it. We had been meaning to contact you all actually to check if...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
djpowers
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 3CambridgeVillas | Property representative |
Hi, There is a communal iron and ironing board available to use free of charge located on the first floor which you can take back to your room to use. Thanks, Andy and Ann
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't use Booking.com"
Read review
"All rooms appear very good"
Read review
"Go for a larger room....worth the price. Room 8 ok for a few days if nothing else but otherwise go for a..."
Read review
"Room 6 is to the front and side. We had a little traffic noise and someone walking back from pub about 1am..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing