We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Babbling Brook Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“shared bathroom”(11 reviews)
“b b”(50 reviews)
“comfy bed”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
158
37
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
37
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomb bcomfy bedguest housegave us a mapat short noticetown centrefull englishstayed here for one nighttasty breakfastlast minute bookingwould stay here againenglish breakfastpleasant stayfriendly ownerscooked to perfectiongreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed recently for my husbands 60th birthday ,our son and his girlfriend stayed on the second night of our stay .This is a lovely place to stay ,the hosts were really lovely and made us very welcome and gave us local information ,walks etc...More

Thank julia c
Response from Paul M, Owner at Babbling Brook GuesthouseResponded 3 days ago

Thanks. Glad everyone had a nice time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a 1 night stay at Babbling Brook, a return visit after an 8 year gap, and once again we were very happy with the room, location, value, service and the breakfast. We stayed in the exact same room as last time...More

Thank Hayley-wayley
Response from Paul M, Owner at Babbling Brook GuesthouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for the possative & nice review but I have to correct you on the bed size as it’s a SuperKing, ha ha. 8 years, really, time certainly flys!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely no complaints. The room was clean and had everything needed. English breakfast was fantastic. Hospitalty of the hosts was up to hight standards and very welcoming. Great location, right in the city centre. Highly recommend.

Thank Erika B
Response from Paul M, Owner at Babbling Brook GuesthouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Awww thanks guys. We just love it if the little things we do make everyone happy. Paul & Carol.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the babbling brook guesthouse for 2 nights & really enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel extremely welcome upon arrival by the owner who really made our stay. His knowledge of the local area & general friendliness made us really feel...More

Thank JG_Evans10
Response from Paul M, Owner at Babbling Brook GuesthouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks guys and very pleased you had a great stay. We are looking in to seeing just how we can increase the water pressure to the top floor through two electric showers we have there. First floor showers have great power but are fed up...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lucky for us we managed to grab a room that had been cancelled. We had the superking bedroom at the top of the house which had great views of the mountains from the windows. We shared a bathroom which we wouldn't normally, but as it...More

Thank dknewyork25
Response from Paul M, Owner at Babbling Brook GuesthouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks guys. Nice to see everything was spot on, even the weather!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa24Jane04R92
21 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Paul M | Property representative |
Hi, parking is free in the street and without any restrictions.
0
Votes
DustyTheMiller
15 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Paul M | Property representative |
Sorry, no we don't except pet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"pack an extra hand towel or two"
Read review
"Any room further away from traffic noise"
Read review
"street view prettier, but noisier.. also be warned there is no car park - only street parking, so be prepared..."
Read review
"Room 5,yes its shared bathroom but never saw anyone else use it,or have to wait."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing