We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beeches Guest House

297 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(40 reviews)
“b b”(99 reviews)
“high standard”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)Write a Review
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
276
13
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
276
13
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bhigh standardlovely loungeold railwayan extremely comfortable beddownstairs roomtea coffee makingfull englishlake districtstayed for one nightpleasant walkmodern bathroommain roadcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentthe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We recently had a fantastic weekend away in Keswick, including three nights at The Beeches. The room was perfect, as was the cooked breakfast, the hosts ensured our every requirement was met. The shower was powerful, bed supremely comfortable and plenty of parking on the...More

Thank David G
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much, great you took the time to review us, very much appreciated

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Spent as amazing family weekend at the Beeches in October, beautifully and tastefully done out, warm, friendly and welcoming. Delicious breakfast, lovely lounge space with great company. Ideally located for beautiful walks into Keswick and the surrounding mountains by Derwentwater. A truly memorable experience even...More

Thank Rachel W
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated.

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a two night stay at this delightful B & B in Keswick. The Beeches is a lovely house just a twenty minute walk via a disused railway track into Keswick (there is the option to stick to the main road...More

1  Thank Paul C
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated.

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Went there for two nights, had a very warm welcome. The room was big enough, modern, clean and contained everything that was needed. Even had tea and coffee, got fresh milk. Would definitely recommend this place if you want to hike in the Lake District...More

Thank BremerOriginal
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 25 October 2017

Very many thanks for your review, it is much appreciated

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We were doing our annual long distance walk the Lake District in August and turned up at The Beeches, on our fifth day - muddied boots, tired and dirty. The door opened on the most immaculate entrance - my heart sank - the contrast of...More

Thank Loulou23_7
Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 10 October 2017

Very many thanks for your lovely review, it is much appreciated.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345659
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Beeches Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Probably Rooms 3 , 4 , 5 ."
Read review
"I'm sure they are all fabulous!"
Read review
"The Super King and the King size rooms have more space but all of the 5 rooms are to the same very high..."
Read review
"Room 2 has fantastic view of Skiddaw."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing