We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windermere Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windermere Boutique Hotel
Windermere Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Windermere Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at the Tivoli suite. Agree with a previous review which says the photos don't do the room a true justice- even better than it looks! My wife and I had a great stay and it's a nice stroll down to bowness. We have stayed in other boutique hotels in Bowness and this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

An amazing stay! So recommend it for couples who wish to have a relaxing short break. Amazing spa suite all under one roof in the comfort of your own room!. We enjoyed the hot tub and the jacuzzi bath.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just spent 3 nights at this hotel, we had room 3, it was excellent. The room was beautiful, well designed and decorated. The bathroom was amazing; stream room with shower, hot tub , heated loungers. The breakfast choice is really good, even though it isn't on the menu they made a really good veggie breakfast. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chi909
Bexleyheath, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a truly beautiful hotel. The rooms are lovely, maybe some biscuits on the tea tray would be nice. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The food is of high quality and served perfectly. I would recommend this hotel if you ever need a place to stay in this area also a added bonus is some rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fuzzy661
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I only have good things to say about this hotel. We stayed in the Honey suite and this is possibly the nicest hotel room I've stayed in. it was immaculately clean the bathroom was amazing with a jacuzzi bath the whole room was gorgeous. The staff were really friendly and helpful and did all they could to make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aligodders
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a little while ago and from the start to the end was brilliant from the bubbles to the breakfast, and as for the room we could not have hoped for better hot tub steam room can't wait to return thank you to all the staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harv_moore95
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would highly recommend to anyone not to stay here, this joke of a hotel charged us twice with no refund, the telling in the bathroom was none visible and one in bedroom none working! We emailed about being charged twice and they hotel requested bank statements as proof which is completely fine, after sending the bank statements they still totally...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jimmatt1
Management response:

We are very surprised at your poor review considering you have stayed with us many times and had a wonderful stay, yes there was a small issue with the Tv in your room however this was sorted within 15 minutes of you reporting it , following your report to our reception after checkout that you have paid twice we immediately...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

fabulous cant compliment this hotel enough from the moment you land to the moment you leave its special. one of the best getaway weekends i have ever had fabulous fabulous thankyou. private and special total relaxation

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nadine C
Management response:

What a wonderful review thank you very much on behalf of all of us here, we all work hard to make your stay with us a memorable one, we do hope you will choose us again in the near future. WBH

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

May I say yet again you never let me down , we picked the je T'adore this time, equally as nice if not a tad better as set on two levels with a downstairs lounge and out side hot tub, which we made full use of, first time we ate in the eve here and all I can say is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricky2016
Management response:

We are so very happy to welcome you back to our hotel once again, and are pleased you enjoyed your stay yet again,I have passed on your feedback to the staff and kitchen, glad you received you pad back safe and sound, once again thank you for your custom WBH

Stoke on trent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a birthday treat for me from my wife and wow! It hit the spot! We've passed this hotel a few times and said we ought to give it a try. We booked The Love Snug and were happy with this however 2 days before we noticed another suite was available, The Sugar Suite. As it was a birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary2829
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased that you decided to visit our hotel and had a wow birthday in the love snug and its facilities , may I suggest when you decide to revisit to try a different suite as all are very different in many ways, I feel sure you would not be disappointed,...

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Apartment (63)
Viewed
Luxury Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Windermere Boutique Hotel

Address: Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Price Range: RM1,082 - RM1,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windermere Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Windermere Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21 The Lakes Windermere
21 The Lakes Hotel Windermere
21 Lakes
Windermere Boutique Hotel Lake District, UK
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Windermere
#11 Romantic Hotel in Windermere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windermere Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Windermere Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is lovely”
Fuzzy661, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Honey suite is located behind reception so not much privacy and can be noisy”
863zoem, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in three different rooms all exceptional”
449peterp, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room there all excellent.”
frankr1995, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all different rooms”
Alyson141065, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5