We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ravensworth

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nick cheryl”(14 reviews)
“lake district”(41 reviews)
“on arrival”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
321
109
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
321
109
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnick cheryllake districton arrivalking size roomguest housebooking directbox of chocolatestrain stationcumbrian breakfastwarm welcomebiscuitsshort walkbars and restaurantsa lovely place to stayafternoon teabreakfast was excellenteggs benedict
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 455 reviews
Reviewed today

I stayed with 3 friends in two rooms at this guesthouse. The guesthouse is situated in an excellent position for those wanting easy access to buses and trains. There are some very good restaurants within easy walking distance and there was ample parking attached to...More

Thank JudithL-Countrygirl
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are lots of good things about this accommodation. It's in a great position just minutes walk from the shops, pubs and restaurants. It's well kept and is very clean. Also the breakfast was really nice and served in a pleasant conservatory. Nick checked us...More

Thank Kevin-NewTricks
Response from TheRavensworth, Owner at The RavensworthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. It is a real shame that you had an issue with the bed, I know this won't rectify the problem for yourselves but a new mattress has been ordered and is due this week. As you correctly mentioned, you were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very comfortable all needs met nick was very informative as local event was on last weekend so to expect a slight delay on road. Hotel is in a great location to explore the lakes. Will definitely come again .Dave and Cathy.

Thank Dave S
Response from TheRavensworth, Owner at The RavensworthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean, fresh bottle water was provided and owner Nick was always around to assist. Internet was very reliable and bathrooms nice which also provided nice reliable hot water.My only complaint was my bed was too soft/ uneven and it would appear to need...More

Thank kammieholder
Response from TheRavensworth, Owner at The RavensworthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. Beds are a very difficult aspect of our business and the mattress on the one in your room was new 8 months ago. You did book a King Room for single occupancy through an online agency which may be why...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is so convenient for picking up a Mountain Goat tour I'm surprised they haven't tried to buy it. The rooms are well furnished and equipped, the breakfast excellent (no problems catering for special diets) and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Thank Tricia T
Response from TheRavensworth, Owner at The RavensworthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Windermere
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenski-Bob
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from TheRavensworth | Property representative |
Hi, sorry but as per our terms on the website, pets are not allowed.
0
Votes
Amyisastar
9 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, all rooms are ensuite. The single room is small and the ensuite tiny, but the double I was given last time had a good sized bathroom, especially the shower enclosure.
0
Votes
jankay58
5 October 2016|
Answer
Response from TheRavensworth | Property representative |
hi, please call us on 015394 43747 to discuss the terms of the deal
0
Votes
Room Tips
"5 mins walk from the Windemere train station and 7 mins walk to town centre"
Read review
"Probably slightly better at the back if the nearby road might worry you."
Read review
"Our room was nice and clean,"
Read review
"We stayed in superior twin, was very nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing