We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 73 hotels in Blackpool

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

1,432 reviews
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(83 reviews)
“football ground”(51 reviews)
“car park”(120 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,432)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
626
424
228
66
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
626
424
228
66
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgefootball groundcar parkfootball stadiumpleasure beachsouth shorefamily roomearly checkgreat value for moneywould stay againper daybudget hotelclean hotelthe ground floorbed was very comfortablemin walkpleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Room a little cold even when heating on full but it was an extremely cold weekend Bath very small but shower powerful and hot Staff pleasant and helpful. Convenient location Good value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rose M
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very good location and although the rooms are just ok they are kept very clean. Staff are friendly and if you don’t plan on staying in your room or around the hotel, then it is a good choice as a base.More

Thank goeff l
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South ShoreResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you found our hotel in a very good location along with experiencing friendly staff service during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here previously last year and it was ideal on our last visit. However after staying here again it was a little disappointing. Our view from the bedroom was the generators in front of the car park so we couldn't see a lot of Blackpool...More

1  Thank Amy S
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was dirty, smelly and the staff were not welcoming. The breakfast was cold and had been sitting out for a while. Also the bread was of cheap quality. The rooms were very basic, I had no milk on arrival for tea or coffee....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank rabiaa2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South ShoreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights with my two children who were 4 and 7, the first night we ate in the restaurant and we had breakfast both mornings. The room was clean on arrival an well maintained, we were out of hand wash but his was...More

Thank Yai223
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456286
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Bathroom (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lindsay S
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lee T | Reviewed this property |
You have to call a number and give them your car reg otherwise you will get a fine, unsure how much parking was partner payed for it.
0
Votes
Lily O
5 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Alison T | Reviewed this property |
Dinner is on a menu so all different prices. Breakfast is £8.25 and two kids eat free per adult. We had breakfast 3 mornings, it's very good, lots of choice and you can have as much as you like. Unsure on dinner as we are... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on floor three, lift and stairs available to use"
Read review
"Tripadviser ask for sea view"
Read review
"Just ask the staff, they are excellent and will offer you all the help you could need."
Read review
"Top floor to avoid noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite