We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Orbitz.comUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,247: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Lovely friendly team well cleaned just beds very uncomfortable wouldn't stay again because of this and camp bed for an adult is a no go terrible after paying the amount we did for five days shocking for guests

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dereksB8360IL
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Good base for staying in Blackpool. Within walking distance to both the South Pier/Sandcastle/Pleasure Beach and also the Central Pier/Shopping centre. Clean spacious family room. Breakfast lovely and well stocked each day. Staff all helpful. Only down side I would say is that the restaurant/breakfast area quite small in comparison to size of Hotel so could have a small wait...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainet828
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Good location, easy walk on to sea front, rooms big enough, we had a family room, 1 double bed with 2 pull out singles which we didnt need, large car park, food & drinks have a good variety. Staff all very helpful with nice attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1881dawn
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with your overall stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Toilet made gurgling/pipe rattling noises constantly all day & nite had to pay for carpark which should have been included in price or free asked staff for extra pillow still waiting !!! Very uncomfortable beds, Key cards constantly not working properly would not stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebelsrest74
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Blantyre, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The hotel was great food was lovely as where staff, rooms where far to warm even with desk top fan provided as gave off a smell if on to long, few marks on wals but they cleaned off, glasses, cutlery and dishes not always that clean but there was more so could change, all that sayed i would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainemc298
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed for the weekend last week. Breakfast is really good even with me being a veggie. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially Joe in the main dining room. Stayed on the third floor in a nice room with a comfy firm bed. The rooms were stiflingly hot and really need aircon...badly! Even with a fan wafting hot air round the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvettelisab
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Blackpool South Shore hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay here. Had a family room, big enough for the travel cot. No king size bed like advertised though!! Room was far too warm on a night, the fan that is left didn't really do very much and was very noisy. Could be cleaned better, dirty cups left from the previous day! For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Younglady85
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Ok, so as the title says, this is my first review of a travel lodge as it was my first stay at a travelodge! My self, partner and 2 kids stayed in a family room (2 single beds added to a standard room) which was same price as standard room at the south shore in Blackpool! Firstly this hotel looked...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9708XXchrisn
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Blackpool South Shore hotel. We will make the...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Group of friends for a night out in Blackpool. Fairly good hotel, very pleasant staff who were amazingly helpful and really polite. We had 3 triple rooms and a double...the triple rooms only had 2 towels in each, but we asked and were supplied with loads of extras. We were very annoying and rowdy when returning at 2 am. ..but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicholm
TravelodgeUK, Manager at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Middlesbrough
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Great location, everything accessible on foot. Or there is a tram close by! Down stairs in the hotel was a little messy as well as the toilets. But the room was lovely and clean. Over all it was great value for money and we all enjoyed our stay there. The staff where also very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodies300

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
966 reviews
1.9 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
445 reviews
1.8 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,007 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM222 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking main road would experience lights from the football ground shining into the room at night & could keep you awake.”
14Doreen, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of Blackpool tower”
lancsfox, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“asked for an odd number room if you want quiet”
grahamh2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be more comfort in a tent”
patsyjohn, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quite and peaceful place to stay.”
ramsaygay, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
getaroom.com
HotelQuickly
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates