We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

    Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
    011 44 871 230 2679
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlackpoolSee available hotels in Blackpool
    Traveller (573)
    Room & Suite (85)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good25%
    • Average18%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “boat house” (84 reviews)
    “spar shop” (60 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (2,941)
    There are newer reviews for Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    191 - 195 of 2,941 reviews

    Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

    We came here as a family of 5 and stayed in one of the premium caravans on site. I was initially quite dubious about staying in a caravan with 3 small children but the living area was massive and we had lovely decking all around...More

    Thank Claire O
    Response from Marton Mere H, Holiday Experience Team at Marton Mere Holiday Park - HavenResponded 1 September 2017

    Hi Thanks for your review. Overall, Fantastic to see that you had a good holiday. I would love the park to have a bigger pool and who knows, Things are constantly changing and development work on going so maybe we will be on that list....More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

    Some staff were very rude needs more stuff to do during the day for teenages need a bigger pool for how many people there the people who drive the vans need to learn the speed rules as the fly round the camp at all times...More

    Thank Richard W
    Response from Marton Mere H, Holiday Experience Team at Marton Mere Holiday Park - HavenResponded 31 August 2017

    Hi Thanks for your reveiw. I am sorry to see that you have Experienced some issues whilst with us. I hope you were able to talk to someone here whilst you were here. I hope this doesn't put you off using haven for future holidays....More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    We stayed at marton mere for 4 nights. One of those nights I was in the bathroom all night after eating fish and chips from the takeaway on site. The caravan looked clean but we found an ear plug on the bedroom floor from the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sarahlou197
    Response from Marton Mere H, Holiday Experience Team at Marton Mere Holiday Park - HavenResponded 31 August 2017

    Hi. Thanks for the review. I am sorry that there wasn't enough cutlery in the van for you, a quick call to us and we could have got that straight over to you. We do try and ask that one family member comes into reception...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

    Booked a holiday at what I expect to be a brilliant park, as with any haven and butlins site. Arrived on the 28th. To 80 minutes of standing in a queue to check in. Staff were not prepared or organised for what was happening. I...More

    Thank John B
    Response from Marton Mere H, Holiday Experience Team at Marton Mere Holiday Park - HavenResponded 31 August 2017

    Hi Thanks for your review. Having worked for us in the past you will know how busy check in can be and what the team go through on these days to inable us to get the queues down as quick as we can and our...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    It was my fifth year l It was my fifth year l book in Marton mere holiday park in Blackpool and it was below the average this time,the caravan and the service,the room was too small even the double bedroom,we open the door and we...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank smsafsaf
    Response from Marton Mere H, Holiday Experience Team at Marton Mere Holiday Park - HavenResponded 30 August 2017

    Thanks for your review. If this was your 5th year with us then you will know that this is not our usual standard and I apologise that this was the case. I do hope you will come back to us so we can restore your...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    • Also Known As
    • Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (573)
    Room & Suite (85)
    Dining (14)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (439)
    Bathroom (22)
    Family and Play Areas (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
    Village Hotel Blackpool
    4,216 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
    849 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Blackpool FC Hotel
    908 reviews
    3.36 km away
    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,328 reviews
    3.38 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Plough Inn
    50 reviews
    1.26 km away
    The Mere Park
    91 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Jaflong Indian Takeaway
    22 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Great Wall
    9 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackpool Model Village & Gardens
    315 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Marton Mere Local Nature Reserve
    60 reviews
    .31 km away
    Little Marton Windmill
    42 reviews
    .46 km away
    Impact Blackpool
    292 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Denise O
    14 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Marton Mere H | Property representative |
    Good Evening Our 3 bedroom vans consist of 1 double and 2 twin rooms. If you need anything else please contact us on park. Best Wishes Jay
    0
    Votes
    jade4012017
    6 January 2018|
    Answer
    Response from Marton Mere H | Property representative |
    Hi Jade. Nice to hear from you. I hope you and the kids had a fabulous Christmas. We have just started to return to work after the festive season so I am sorry you have unable to contact me. Due to work commitments I will... More
    0
    Votes
    Liseloo79
    1 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Marton Mere H | Property representative |
    If you have any concerns or queries please contact me directly on park where I will be happy to talk to you there. Hope to talk to you soon. Kind Regards Jay
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not go unless you like cleaning!!"
    Read review
    "ask for a caravan near complex it is a large site"
    Read review
    "Enjoy the park and avoid food outlets."
    Read review
    "Never go if you want a good holiday"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing