We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kirkview Guest House

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Kirkview Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself my partner and my sister visited the kirkview for a little break the rooms were beautiful clean well decorated with comfy beds and a decent sized en suite , the owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble , we enjoyed a few drinks in the bar which were very reasonably priced but we especially enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kirkview guesthouse is one of the best bnbs i have stayed in super clean very comfortable for a absolutely fantastic price. Me and my partner stayed just for one night for her 50th birthday we arrived early for our room and was expecting it not to be ready but this was not a problem we were shown straight to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my partner for a 2night break. The guest house is very central for all the family needs, close to shops etc. The rooms are clean and tidy and you get a great cooked breakfast. Kirsty served us the first morning and Chris the second and both did a great job!!! It is a lovely freindly place and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandibeach300
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The owner Chris is freindly and makes you feel at home. Breakfast was a good fuul English and served well Kirsty was a good helping hand too!!!. This is a great place to stay, close to all attractions and shops!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well on our way home from Blackpool we stayed at kirkview b&b what a fab place to stay realy enjoyed it. Place was spotless breakfast was lush and chris was the best host 👍👍👍👍👍 we will be back next year see yas then xxxx

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claire h
Management response:

Thank you for your review and kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to welcoming you both back later in the year. Chris

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Definitely one of the better b&bs. Very clean with no dodgy smells at all. For that reason alone I'd happily book again. Owners were helpful, friendly and accommodating... even giving our kids Easter eggs on check out... kind and thoughtful. Breakfast was lovely too. Very pleased to find a bible in a drawer! Simple, little things make this a highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VGSG
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot to us as we do try very hard to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay.

Blackpool
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed for two nights with my family, owners were very friendly and welcoming, was shown to our room that was spacious and very clean room 2, only issue was TV was hard to see from the double bed but not really a problem as we were out most of the time. Had a good nights sleep the beds were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PETERCRIS
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review, I have looked at the TV while lying on the double bed and can see your point, I am now going to put a second TV in that room. thanks for the advise,we do take all suggestions on board as our guests comfort is important to us.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

we stayed here on the weekend of the 7th april can not find any faults clean friendly breakfast was spot on and was not aware of any partying or noise as others have said 6star hosts will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie P
Management response:

Thank you for your review, was a pleasure to meet and look after you all, a big thank you for being such good guests, look forward to your return next year Chris

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Location and cleanliness is great but beware of loud parties into the early hours of the morning. Slept until 3 in the morning but woke up to the hosts parting downstairs. Complained but didn't get an apology as it is a "24 hour" bar cointaing only cans of beer bought from corner shops.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blue d
Management response:

Thank you for your second review as I have replied to that one all ready I have just copied and pasted the same reply, Thank you for your review for your 3 night stay, however I think it is a little coloured by the one night not "nights" where there was 3 people in the bar area until 2.30 not...

UK
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Room and breakfast ok as is location.. .however the proprietors like to party into the early hours of the morning causing considerable noise and sleepless nights. When approached at around 04:00 AM concerning the noise...the proprieters were in a considerably inebriated state. When the subject was broached at breakfast no apology was given other than , well it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank away_from_hear
Management response:

Thank you for your review for your 3 night stay, however I think it is a little coloured by the one night not "nights" where there was 3 people in the bar area until 2.30 not 4 am as you have stated ( I checked the CCTV for the time). people were talking in the bar area but the TV...

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
476 reviews
2.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
440 reviews
0.0 km away
Aindale
Aindale
#91 of 852 in Blackpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Meland
Meland
#476 of 852 in Blackpool
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#289 of 852 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#24 of 852 in Blackpool
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Kirkview Guest House

Address: 26 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM108 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kirkview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kirkview Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
25 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kirkview Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor plenty of sun shine.”
clairehY2929EE, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No quiet rooms”
922blued, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates