We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Blackpool

Christine's Hotel

78 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
11 May 2017
“Average b and b”
4 Dec 2016
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)Write a Review
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
34
17
8
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
17
8
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Visited here with my fiancé for a night in Blackpool. The room was ok but a bit small. The bed literally filled the room. The room seemed clean and it had all the basics in there. The only thing I need to mention was check...More

Thank Kev H
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed here with my girlfriend, rooms were small had to sit at a funny angle for a number 2, However rooms were clean and had everything we needed for our night over to see the lights, after a long ride from Eastbourne we arrived to...More

Thank Dave H
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we loved Christines hotel what a friendly hotel Christine made us feel welcome hotel very clean nice spacy rooms very modern in a perfect locations for any part of Blackpool will hopefully be staying again...More

Thank kathycraigjulietez
A TripAdvisor Member
75
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was damp, attitude of staff was very rude, unfriendly the hotel decor was dated and the bathroom was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and the music that blasted through the building until the early hours was dreadful. All the staff...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's HotelResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value all feedback. I take great exception to your remarks regarding our staff. I will have checked you in personally and I have no recollection of being rude to any of our guests, why...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in and it was explained in detail why the £3 charge for paying by cardno problem with that. The room was clean. The problem with this place is it's dated I'm wondering if we hadn't paid the extra£10 what the room would have been...More

Thank scotch1979
Response from Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's HotelResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your review, we value all feedback - good or bad. If you care to check with the website you booked your room with you will see that we only offer room only accommodation. We ceased offering bed and breakfast at the start...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shirleyann2014
28 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Christineshotel01 | Property representative |
Hi, We do have a lovely double room with a full en-suite (Shower over bath), it's a lovely deep bath with lashings of hot water. The room also has an original Victorian feature fireplace, bay window with sofa, large flat... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Think they are all the same, do not expect the Grand, we loved it."
Read review
"Think carefully - looking for an economy room for a night out on the town then this should suit you fine."
Read review
"Best hotel in the area - Don't let the cheap price put you off"
Read review
"Room 3 Is spacious and is on the first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite