We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Seabank Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Seabank Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 809: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We had 2 rooms next door to each other mines was the smallest with the largest toilet. Pleasent decor plenty of storage for 2 people. Chair is too big for room a stool would be better can't get past bed If someone is using it. Bathroom was dated with rusty fittings shower screen was dirty water scum marks on screen....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kelz139
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the Royal Seabank didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. It's great you found your room to be pleasant with plenty of storage, in regards to the chair in your room - i'm sure if requested at reception a member of our team would have allocated a smaller more suitable...

methil
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

After being changed from our hotel to this hotel, and had a bad experience the first time with the seabank a couple years back, we thought its our holiday that we saved for so lets give it another chance, especially since we were being put into a suite this time around. Arrived, checked in, enter our suite and the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KushMethil
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your holiday at the Royal Seabank. We do aim to deliver a fantastic holiday to all of our guests so it was upsetting to learn there was an issue with an unpleasant smell in your room. We apologise you felt let...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The staff were all very welcoming and nice. The food was nice with a choice each evening and the staff knew how to multitask and please everyone. Rooms basic but comfortable. Joseph is hilarious and should be the entertainment compare every night! His antics had everyone in stitches! Met him previously at the Boston and he was just as much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejberry70
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your wonderful review. We're delighted to hear you had a great time on holiday with us. We will pass on your lovely comments to Joseph! He works very hard so it's great to hear Joe get a mention. In regards to Staff Names Badges - Thank you very much for your feedback, this is something...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Just back from this hotel and had a lovely time. We had a sea view room on second floor which had everything we required except somewhere to put toiletries,it was just above entertainment lounge which was very noisy until after twelve but was ok for us. One day the bed was not made and another two days the top cover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda186487
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great time on holiday with us and that you found your sea view room to be very comfortable, regarding the toiletry shelf - thank you for bringing matters to our attention - We do take all guest comments on board so we...

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

have bn 2 this hotel for many years but would have 2 think long and hard about returning jo on the desk has got 2 change his attitude you ask a simple question and he helps you in no way atall my heating did not work got it fixed then could not get it of breakfast was cold or just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morag J
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear the Royal Seabank didn't meet your expectations this time. Being Loyal Returning guests you will know that the Royal Seabank usually has a very high standard of customer care and staff will always usually do everything they can to ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our yearly jaunt to royal seabank taking in pigeon weekend We were part of 12 in our group all had a brilliant weekend Room was small but met our needs for weekend Meals also very good no complaints foodwise entertainment was brilliant especially Sunday the four ds were on All staff very helpful and polite nothing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russty58
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review! We're delighted to hear you had a brilliant time for Pigeon Weekend with us. We're happy you found our food and entertainment to be enjoyable, The Four D's are performing regularly throughout the 2017 season after huge demand. Our staff will be very pleased to hear they made your stay memorable and...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We were placed in this hotel by Blackpool Promotions as the hotel we had originally booked closed due to less bookings. On the face of it, the hotel is clean enough and the rooms are decent. The food was average, if you don't mind ham, or salt... if you're ordering for the kids, you'll have to tell them not to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacqueline B
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear the Royal Seabank did not meet your expectations. Our sincerest apologies for the hotel move, being low season in Blackpool it is a very uncertain time for hotels and although we strive to keep the doors open - unfortunately if there are insufficient guest numbers we may...

Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Just back was there Friday till Monday had a brilliant time staff meals rooms excellent and I must give a great big thanks to Joseph who would move the earth if he could nothing a problem to him he is a amazing guy thanks for getting birthday cake etc and for all your help only disappoint was the 99p bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra d
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review! It's wonderful to hear you had such a great time at the Hotel with us! Joseph is a real star, it's great that he made your stay special. We are sorry to learn you were a little let down by the 99p Bar Offering, this offer was subject to Terms and Conditions...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel clean and tidy food was OK the breakfast was a little small but reasonable the evening meal was a 3 course meal They had entertainment which we went to on one night which was very good The staff was all very friendly and always willing to help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deaniles
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, short and sweet! It's great to learn of your wonderful holiday and thank you for rating us 5 stars. In regards to portion size -we do kindly ask our guests to notify our restaurant Manager immediately who would be more than happy to arrange for a larger portion or a little extra, your happiness is our priority! It's...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Royal Seabank for a three night break with my wife and met with friends for a 50th birthday. Our room although small was warm and comfortable with sea view. On suite bathroom was OK. Bed made and room cleaned every day. Food was good although I had soggy batter on my fish one day. Entertainment was brilliant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your very positive review. We're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable break with us for the birthday celebrations. It's great you found your room to be comfortable and and lovely to hear you enjoyed our food.. although we will aim to perfect our batter for your next visit to the hotel! Entertainment has had...

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
805 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 72 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,288 reviews
2.2 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
416 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM261 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Longtown, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
3 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the fourth floor with no complaints but people with walking difficulties might find this to be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles agnesjohn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the lifts are a bit tight and can only hold two people doors operate on key cards which can be temperamental”
 of 5 bubbles 765lynnea, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 1 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles garrylinda6165, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“familyrooms are spacious ..top floor quite a few stairs but there is a small lift”
 of 5 bubbles westbrom2014, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are very noisy during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Trouper9, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates