We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mardonia

Certificate of Excellence
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mardonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of The Mardonia
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We travelled to The Mardonia for a stag weekend. It didn't disappoint at all, the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and large with loads of storage and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was amazing, a very well run B&B. If we ever travel back to Blackpool we will stay here for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stick1985
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and well equipped room. Everything we needed, comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast. Owner was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay if visiting Blackpool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William J
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Mardonia several times now and cannot speak highly enough of the experience. Grant and Maria as usual can't do enough to make you feel welcome. Room was great , clean , tidied daily etc. Breakfast is great. The hotel is in a great location for local pubs and restaurants that are within walking distance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely brilliant place. Very clean and tidy rooms. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend this place to stay. Definitely worth it if you want to go to Blackpool cannot recommend enough very nice couple

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pprice86
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights with family and friends. Marie and Grant went out of their way to ensure we were happy and comfortable. The hotel is clean tidy and the rooms amazing. We had a good few chats in the bar with marie and Grant and all of my group said what nice people. The breakfast is top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pompeysimmo1969
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well situated, up together and modern B&B. Clean, spacious rooms with all the required facilities. Owners are very accomodating, friendly and knock up a lovely breakfast. Also very helpful in helping you plan how to use your time in Blackpool. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikeyboy657
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited 3 times before and couldnt think of any where better to go for our honeymoon. Once again Grant and Maria were very friendly and everything was ready when we arrived. Breakfast is so nice. A selection of Cereal, juices and you can customize your cooked breakfast. They even surprised us with a card and bottle of champagne....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor T
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Mardonia hotel with my partner, the accommodation was amazingly clean and my OCD partner was very satisfied (phew) lol. We have visited Blackpool many of times and will now only be returning to this hotel in the future! Hosts Maria and Grant were diamonds and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was fantastic and set us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamie-loureid
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Had originally booked another hotel but when we arrived the rooms were filthy and we left. At short notice we arrived on the Mardonia Guest House steps and Grant and Marie welcomed us into their establishment. Room was beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was great and they couldn't do enough for us. We will be back without doubt. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine S
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Poor service during our stay, shower did not work so told the manager, who instead of completely moving us to another room, had us use a shower in another room on the level above, which to be honest is rubbish service, also service bell was used many times in the morning to report the shower but not answered, so had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Mlb213, Owner at The Mardonia, responded to this review

hi Daniel Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the mardonia. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are not sure how we did not hear the service bell in the morning, we may have been either elsewhere in the guest house or out of the property....

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Bedmond Hotel
Bedmond Hotel
#273 of 852 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#88 of 852 in Blackpool
121 reviews
2.4 km away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#2 of 852 in Blackpool
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#80 of 852 in Blackpool
237 reviews
0.1 km away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#18 of 852 in Blackpool
274 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#160 of 852 in Blackpool
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at The Mardonia We offer our guests holiday and business accommodation with quality and style in relaxing surroundings. Whether you are taking a romantic break, seeing a show, attending a sporting event or simply want a few days away, The Mardonia can offer you the personal touches, warmth and friendliness of a Traditional Blackpool Bed and Breakfast. We are ideally placed between the Central and South Piers just off the promenade, so you have easy access to the trams and all Blackpools attractions. Including The Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower, Sandcastle Waterpark and The Winter Gardens. We are a fully licensed establishment with a relaxing bar area for you to enjoy after a busy day in Blackpool. Bed space includes Double, Twin, Triple and Family rooms. Our rooms are clean, spacious and comfortably furnished. All our rooms are en-suite (complimentry toiletries) and are all equipped with 22" Flatscreen TV's, tea/coffee making facilities,ipod docking stations, radio alarms and WIFi internet is available. For comfort of our guests we have a no smoking policy. Rooms are serviced daily and breakfast is served in the dining room between 8.30-9.30am. Full english and vegitarian options are available for breakfast (prior arrangement). Owners Grant and Maria have created a splendid and delightful family run bed and breakfast with superb hospitality in a relaxing atmosphere, all the necessary ingredients for making your stay in blackpool a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mardonia

Address: 4-6 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Price Range: RM254 - RM310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mardonia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mardonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mardonia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Mardonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car Park is a little further up the road (Crystal Road Car Park) litterally 3 minute walk from the B&B”
  • Shower (ensuite)
  • Dressing table and wardrobe
  • Bedroom
Stick1985, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“To help you decide which room to book please just call Grant or Marie who will be honest and helpful and will point you to suitable rooms”
pompeysimmo1969, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The superior rooms are fabulous”
885rachaelg, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A nice welcome”
johnwP9923NT, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Couples & Family rooms.”
223shirleyw, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Cancelon
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates