We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Moorfield Hotel

    8-10 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlackpoolSee available hotels in Blackpool
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good24%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    18 May 2016
    “Great little hotel run by friendly staff”
    24 Nov 2015
    “Short break”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    There are newer reviews for The Moorfield Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 1 September 2014

    The hotel was ok Derek and Rosie were lovely. Adam was rude. Not even a good morning. The bedroom was tiny not great when I had called ahead and had my 9wk olds travel cot. The shower was scalding and when I asked if there...More

    5  Thank Johanne1982
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 8 September 2014

    I acknowledge your feedback. Unfortunately you chose to confront me with your complaints in the middle of a packed dining room whilst we were in the middle of serving breakfast to 50 other guests. I wish you could have chosen a more appropriate time to...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2014

    A group of us staryed here as we were heading out into Blackpool to celebrate the birthday of a friend. Check in was speedy and we were asked what time we’d like breakfast the next morning. The room was small but clean (room 26 on...More

    1  Thank melzie84
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 8 September 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we hope to see you here in Blackpool some time again in the future. Kind regards

    Reviewed 25 August 2014

    From our initial arrival, we we're greeted with a friendly and sincere aim to ensure our sta was enjoyable and pleasurable. Rosie and her family made you feel welcome and provided a superb level of hospitality Minutes away from the tram service the hotel is...More

    Thank Mark36h
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 8 September 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. Your words of encouragement are much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards

    Reviewed 17 August 2014

    Stayed for one night and wanted somewhere quiet but close to centre checked in early with no problems had a great nights sleep aswel. Tram stop just over the road which takes you to any part of the town. Didn't stay for breakfast as I...More

    1  Thank Jordan W
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 18 August 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future, hopefully next time you'll be able to stay for our breakfast! Kind regards Adam Pernak Moorfield Hotel

    Reviewed 16 August 2014

    Brilliant hotel to stay in room was could of been abit cleaner . Owner closed the bar at 8.00pm which i dont think he should off as their was lots of people wanting drinks their was no entertainment while i was their john was amazing...More

    2  Thank Katlyn15
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 18 August 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. As regards bar opening times, the bar is open according to demand, and with someone on duty at all times...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Savoy Hotel
    2,067 reviews
    .15 km away
    Elgin Hotel Blackpool
    768 reviews
    .19 km away
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    676 reviews
    .20 km away
    New Hacketts Hotel
    556 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
    384 reviews
    .39 km away
    New Treasure City
    95 reviews
    .60 km away
    Gynn Pub & Restaurant
    354 reviews
    .31 km away
    Derby Supper Bar
    54 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Genting Casino Blackpool
    259 reviews
    .38 km away
    Funny Girls
    3,080 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Duke of York
    143 reviews
    1.45 km away
    57 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Moorfield Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "We were in room 7 which was roomy and overlooked the car park - very quiet"
    Read review
    "Don't choose any of the rooms!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room in a quiet part of the hotel"
    Read review
    "Lift avaliable to all floors."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing