We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ardern Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ardern Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ardern Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Lovely Small Hotel, Christine made us very welcome. Clean room, great breakfast. Close to most attractions, and not too far to walk from the railway station. Very reasonable priced. Will be staying here the next time we are both back to Blackpool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I look forward to your next visit . Kind regards Christine.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here whilst attending a dance competition at winter gardens and it was a perfect little gem! Short walk to the town centre. Extremely clean and well decorated rooms and the host was lovely! Christine goes above and beyond for her guests and makes you feel very welcome! Highly recommend for anyone looking to visit Blackpool 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments so glad you enjoyed your visit . Kind regards Christine.

Doncaster
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have just come back from a weekend away with friends after staying at this hotel, lovely hospitality, good breakfast, lovely rooms at very reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend for a weekend away and central to all the local attractions, just a short walk from The Tower, dungeons etc all within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pammie02
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay it so nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed there stay with us thank you . Kind regards Christine.

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

very clean, great location ideal for a weekend at blackpool as your right by the town,coral island,winter gardens etc on par with other b&b's in the area & good price.Parking is just around the corner on the large central car parks. As much tea,coffee & juice as required and a plated full breakfast, if i'm honest my hubby did miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl n
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your stay its very much appreciated so glad you got to enjoy what Blackpool has to offer and had a good stay with us, There are cereal available to guest as mentioned on the breakfast menu maybe you just did not notice never mind theres always next time . Kind regards Christine .

North Ayrshire, Scotland
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Had an excellent stay in the Ardern Hotel the owner Christine could not do enough for you. Room we stayed in was spotless, breakfast was excellent would highly recommend the Ardern to friends and family. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the bed was nice a comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice b
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your visit and i hope to see you again . kind regards Christine.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Just got back from a brilliant weekend in Blackpool. Would like to say thank you to Christine for making us feel welcome at the Ardern Hotel. Lovely and clean throughout. Perfect size room for me and my partner. Breakfast was lovely. The hotel is in a great location. Christine couldn't of done any more for us she was fantastic right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieKylie
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jamie & Kylie , Thank you both so much for your lovely review and comments and the lovely card you left me in the room it was so good of you I am so glad you both enjoyed your little break your such a great couple it was a pleasure meeting you both dont leave it to long before...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with girls for My birthday we arrived later than expected due to traffic but Christine was very welcoming and made us feel at home Christine is a lovely women and u won't be disappointed if u book to stay here very close to sea front and parking £8 for 24 hrs or £12 for 48 hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozzagil1
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and concern all went well thank god and am on the mend , so glad you had a great borthday it was so nice meeting you all and hope to see you again . Christine x

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Christine made us feel as welcome though we were family. The room was lovely and spacious and Christine was always on hand to help us with anything we need. Absolutely perfect for families, couples and friends The entire hotel is incredibly clean and well presented. Great WiFi. Thank you Christine for a lovely weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sam , Thank you for taking the time to give feed back its very much appriciated , hope your not missing me to much i was more like your mother then your hotelier lol . hope to see you again . Christine x

Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

we had rooms 7 and 9 decorated beautiful with lovely beds. the slight downside was in the shower room only one glass between two people. to swill your teeth this could be easily rectified. also for shaving you need hot water ran it for 5mins only came warm. the host christine was polite and helpfull and breakfasts were lovely we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronj1941
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay , It such a shame you did not feel you could tell me about the water not getting hot enough as we did spend a lot of time chatting each morning and it only would have ment a simple adjustment to the temp gage to increace it , Will take your comments ref additional...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely time here with my kids , it's such a clean, comfortable & pleasant place 😊 just can't fault it at all from start to end everything was perfect. Christine (the lady who has it) is so lovely & welcoming can't do enough for you. Rooms gorgeous * food delicious*location fabulous*hospitality great* we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakeo1972
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments , I could not believe it when i went in to your room no one would believe that two young boys had been in that room it was amazing the very best i have seen in 13 years you should be very proud of them there such sweet children well done ....

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Sorrento House
Sorrento House
#68 of 911 in Blackpool
238 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#8 of 911 in Blackpool
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#57 of 911 in Blackpool
255 reviews
0.2 km away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#69 of 911 in Blackpool
265 reviews
0.2 km away
Kings Cross Hotel
Kings Cross Hotel
#119 of 911 in Blackpool
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly and welcoming hotel located in town with easy access to all amenities .All rooms are fully en-suite have flat screen digital t.V , tea/coffee making facilities and tastefully decorated. We cater for couples, singles, families & small groups and every guest is given a key for easy access . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ardern Hotel

Address: 99 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM299 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ardern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ardern Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ardern Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are small, but tastefully decorated. There is a family room.”
janw737, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look good”
304margaret, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“would recommend this hotel to everyone”
davesV2216LU, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms will wonderful.”
VinnyR370, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Homely good location for tower and sea life madam tussards and winter gardens and shops perfect”
barbaraa403, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5