We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

By The Seaside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
By The Seaside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of By The Seaside
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night at By the Seaside. Lovely friendly B & B and really lovely friendly couple who own it. Clean and comfortable with a superb Breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend this B & B to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool. Thanks for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annedC809KZ
Seascale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a lovely couple, B&B spotless, breakfast fantastic,hosts went over and above to make us so welcome and couldn't fault our stay. Would highly recommend to anyone and will be back. We are a couple of old girls and shared a family room which was brilliant, spotless, plenty of hot water, quiet and couldn't fault the welcome or the service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone had a beautiful family room that was gleaming ye room had everything u cud ask for an more done to very high standards , breakfast was outstanding with a choice of so many different things u wouldn't want for anything was made to feel so welcome the second we got there til...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here this weekend 1 April, have to say it's the best home from home B&B in Blackpool beautiful decor and lovely couple who run it. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and homely. Highly recommend will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night and would highly recommend this hotel! The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful, they were more than happy to give us directions to some of Blackpool's attractions and helped us find somewhere to park our car (parking directly outside the hotel is a little limited, although we did arrive late in the afternoon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, what a fantastic group you were and hopefully we will get to see you again if you return to Blackpool. Regards Hilary

stoke on trent
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly welcoming hospitality from arriving to leaving. We missed breakfast but asked for a pot of tea before we left and also we were offered a bacon buttie! Fantastic Rooms are spotless and well equipped. Great location. Can highly recommend as the best place to stay in Blackpool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairebear22-11
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hopefully see you again take care. Regards Hilary

north wales
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just arrived back from this amazing b&b,and all we can say is WOW upon arrival we were given a lovely friendly welcome and shown to our room.on opening the door we were wowed.the room was stunning and smelt so clean and fresh.our bed was made up with rose petals chocolates and sweets and also an anniversary card from hilary and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macieann
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review hopefully we will see you again if you return to Blackpool it was a pleasure to meet you both. Regards Hilary

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location, great staff! oh and a mean full English in the morning. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a short stay in Blackpool and will be visiting again soon I'm sure 👍🏻 Thankyou for making us feel so welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and recommending us. It was a pleasure to meet you both. After talking to you both at reception I can see that your score reflected upon the size of the room, I must admit it was nice to get constructive feedback from yourselves rather than use a forum to do it. I can see from...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on the 21st till the 23rd oct. I would highly recommend to stay here. Everything was perfect also rang up in advance to ask to do the room up special as was my partners birthday and with out a doubt my partner was over the moon. Will definitely be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for this review, pleased to know everything was to your satisfaction, it was a pleasure to know you both, hopefully you will visit us again take care Hilary.

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic place. Lovely room for the weekend, friendly helpful and very knowledgeable owners and probably the best breakfast in Blackpool. If you are planning a visit to Blackpool, look no further!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian01226
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and recommending us to the general public. It was a pleasure to have you stay hope you will visit us again sometime. Hilary

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#91 of 911 in Blackpool
235 reviews
0.0 km away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#293 of 911 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.0 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
1,003 reviews
0.0 km away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#176 of 911 in Blackpool
45 reviews
1.3 km away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 911 in Blackpool
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
By The Seaside Bed And Breakfast Guest House with 8 en-suite rooms Located on St Chads Road Blackpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about By The Seaside

Address: 22 St. Chads Road | Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM319 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — By The Seaside 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your By The Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from By The Seaside staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from By The Seaside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 5 which was a family room, plenty of space, spotless and quiet”
901anneh, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms luvly.we ad a back room , very quiet.”
1marlenek, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bedroom no2 very nice. ”
RaymondM70, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all excellant”
DANNY30, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“Close to Amenities”
brownsugar224, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5