We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Chads Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Chads Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St. Chads Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Just returned back from a weekend at chads although we had a good weekend on returning my key this morning I was verbally attacked by the owner of this hotel quote her entering the sun lounge "who was in room ... .? I replied me thinking I had left something in the room then ...You left the shower on full...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tracey L
Sue and Norman W, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Firstly I would like to apologise for the way the matter was dealt with. In hindsight I should have invited you to a private area to discuss the problem. However, being in the hotel trade for over 40 years there are times when situations arise unexpectedly and matters are not handled in a professional manner and for that...

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Wé got warmest welcome by Ellen and her partner wé manged to get sea view room 232 it beutiful decorate it also had a big bay window And it was really big only slight issue was shower was quite tight door and but it was okay for the weekend. 232 was à double and a single. The staff worked really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blayne_mcfarlane
Standish
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Not been here for a while but last time I stayed it was amazing! Was a warm welcome to the hotel the staff was great. Had a good laugh when I was there as they have a bar in the hotel. I just couldn't fault this hotel! I wanted to stay here in a couple of weeks but it's booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissa Y
Reviewed 3 October 2016

we had a wonderful stay in may the staff were exceptional in every way we immediately booked for Christmas and have no doubt it will be first class if our stay was the norm the rooms were clean and comfortable with a wonderful sea view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

St Chadds is a wonderful family run hotel. Cleanliness and hospitality are second to none. Nothing is to much for any of their staff. Service with a smile. Making you feel special. When you stay the food is of excellent quality. Home made meals. When having breakfast try a double or triple. They like you to feel full. They don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will H
Castlecary, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Visited this hotel for the Glasgow September Weekend with 3 friends from arrival to departing every single thing was perfect from reception to bar and waiting staff not to forget the friendly chambermaids this hotel has customer service down to a T well done all at St Chads will definitely see you next year wouldn't dream of going elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from another brilliant 5 days at this fantastic hotel. As ever the place was spotless, breakfasts scrumptious and plentiful. Bedrooms very clean and beds comfortable. Varied entertainment to suit all tastes and you don't need a mortgage to buy a round of drinks. The staff are always friendly and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel and yet again i was looked after the first room i was given i could not get into the shower cubicle as the door only opened half way & I'm a large guy but when i went down to reception they put me into another room a double at NO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my fiancé came to st chads hotel to stay the night, we was given a room which was of such poor quality, the place absolutely stunk to high heaven with a bad odour! We went to do some sight seeing for a couple of hours in which we then got an emergency phone call so had to leave,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber W
Sue and Norman W, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this review

We are obviously sorry about the emergency requiring you to leave the hotel but your total fabrication of the standard of accommodation and attitude of the staff leaves us in no doubt that entering into any refund negotiations or a possible free stay at the hotel is totally out of the question. We, at St Chads, are always ready to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We wanted to go to Blackpool for a short stay and see the lights so i phoned st chads as we had stopped there 2 years ago.I spoke to Maureen on reception and she managed to fix us up with a room with a sea view my wife was well pleased,when we arrived Ellen gave us our room key and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas f

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,215 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
659 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,867 reviews
1.4 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
1,233 reviews
0.6 km away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#54 of 72 in Blackpool
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#30 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Chads Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Stirling, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago
Oldham, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from St. Chads Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the area above the bar/DJ”
 of 5 bubbles NWLadyManchester, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 900sandraj, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are really nice”
 of 5 bubbles RachaelS166, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs ...complain or you will be blamed for any maintenance issues”
 of 5 bubbles traceyl567, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors with sea view have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 880eileenm, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5