We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wellington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wellington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Wellington Hotel
 Click to rate
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been to visit paul at the Wellington on a few occasions now and the experience gets better each time you go the hotel is spotless constantly decorating to keep it up to a very high standard warm friendly welcome prices are very good I would have no problem recommending anyone to stay at the Wellington because the service is second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed another 4 days stay at the Wellington Hotel. Fantastic Hotel!!! Would Defo recommend 10/10. Great location to all Blackpool's Attractions. Hotel is well run very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotlessly clean can't fault at all. Breakfast in the morning is brill always fresh and hot and a great start to your day. There is a cosy wee bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairemcs
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my son for two nights in a double room and the room was a great size for two people. The room had also been recently decorated and was lovely. The hotel is immaculate and Paul and Yvette are a lovely friendly couple who run a great place, breakfast is also lovely would definitely recommend to family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon010510
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my partnar went to stay here for 2 nights but lefted after 1 due to being treated like children..walked into are room while we both was a sleep very humiliating!! also the room we was in was really really cold..to be honest the hotel itself was very cold..also quite a poor breakfast.. we certainly will never go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albertbreeze
keszthely, Owner at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments . People that act like children are often treat like children as is the review . We explained to you on your arrival that we are completely none smoking establishment WE DONT HAVE ANY ROOMS THAT ARE SMOKING May I suggest on your next trip away you book a smoking room . Thank you

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Blackpool. We were in room 16 which was lovely, quiet & warm. The whole place is spotless & the decoration fresh. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you both for making us feel so welcome, ordering us a taxi & looking after our luggage. Looking forward to seeing you next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Having stopped in Blackpool on numerous occasions I have never stopped In a hotel with such personal and professional service ever.. Paul and Yvette made us welcome from walking into the hotel. The illuminations were in and Blackpool was really busy so parking can be a right pain but Paul happily gave us his parking space out front which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnab20142014
stockport
Reviewed 30 October 2016

stayed for two nights with my family for the illuminations.what a great hotel.upon arrival paul gave us a really warm welcome.paul helped with parking the car then helped to carry our bags to our rooms.the rooms were comfortable and warm nice little bar good prices.breakfast in the morning was really good. fresh local produce cooked to perfection.my family and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel p
Chessington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with our children. The hotel is very clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. It's an ideal location for the Blackpool Tower and the Pleasure Beach. We will be staying here when we visit again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lfllc111
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Just on our way home from a lovely few days in Blackpool. Yvette couldn't be more helpful and friendly especially with our little boy, making his favourite bacon bap to perfection. We met Paul on our last day and he said "Hello Finlay". Attention to detail was very good and the service is very personalised. Our room was lovely, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire s
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for a family holiday. Very clean and service is great. Really friendly and welcoming. Lovely cosy bar for at night time when back with kids. Absolutely fabulous. Excellent location.xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allycharlie

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.6 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
2.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,023 reviews
0.1 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Wellington
The Wellington
#362 of 911 in Blackpool
153 reviews
0.1 km away
Funky Towers
Funky Towers
#344 of 911 in Blackpool
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Vernon Hotel & Self Catering Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: 1 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM216 - RM365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my advice is dont go to this hotel”
albertbreeze, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 8, not a great view. But I liked the room layout and dressings.”
Chrisonia, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was for 3 there was plenty of room sea views”
craiggriff2016, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“We had room 3 which has a side window of which you can see a bit of the Prom and sea.”
shelleyB769, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay for more than 1 night”
0sammyc, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5