We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rutlands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rutlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rutlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

we booked for 3 nights but only stayed for 2 . room 15 was very small, toilet handle was broken, nowhere to put things, breakfast was not nice, pictures on brochure is not true. it looks nicer on the pictures

Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
soulmate1919, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear!! R15 - what were you expecting a penthouse, fair enough if you were, go and pay penthouse prices!! Not having it that its too small at all, maybe it was too modern for you!! You have drawers, shelves in the bathroom and an open hanging wardrobe - what more stuff do you want to put away? Funny i... More 

Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

we booked a family room, 1 double and 1 bunk bed with bathroom. This hotel is lovely and very clean and is the cleanest I have been in in blackpool and I have have been in many over the years. Beds are lovely and comfy Tea/coffee and washing products and facility's Staff were really friendly and cheerful Nice breakfast plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjmyheroy2k
soulmate1919, Manager at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Very clean, comfy beds, friendly hosts and a nice breakfast - great foundations for a decent B&B, I woujld say - so thank you for your comments. I wish you had mentioned the shower, it was only a clip that had come off and is now fixed. I agree the pressure isn't the best but unfortunately that's what it is... More 

Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in Room 2, very comfy but small, could do with a towel ring in the bathroom and maybe a couple of hooks to hang up jackets if wet. Lovely breakfast, would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
soulmate1919, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and "score" Always good to receive constructive feedback and will look to put right the couple of suggestions/snags you highlighted. Glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Had a weekend stay in Blackpool with a friend and booked into the Rutlands hotel. First of all we were arriving a little late in the evening so I phoned ahead through the week to give them a heads up and the lovely lady proprietor was fine with that and thanked me for letting her know. On arrival we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

WOW, Amy thank you so much for your considered and glowing review - it is so rewarding to read that our efforts in making Rutland's a nice place to stay is appreciated. There is a story about the comfy loo roll but we will tell you about that the next time you visit ;-), Thank you also for your comments... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service run by a lovely couple. Really clean and comfortable beds. Family friendly, my children loved their breakfasts. Extremely friendly and really close to the seafront. Less than 10 minute walk. We will be back soon. Thank you :)

Helpful?
Thank georginaheydon
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Hi guys, it was our pleasure to be of service. Thank you for your comments, look forward to seeing you again in the future ;-0) More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We have just had two nights at the rutlands staff were lovely and friendly, room was snug but very clean, full hotel was clean and smelt divine! Breakfast was spot on. Would definitely go back and as an added bonus free wifi 😀 stones throw from the beach seemed to be close to everything which was fantastic

Helpful?
Thank alli3625
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

After staying at numerous bed and breakfasts in Blackpool over the past 12 months, me and my partner were lucky to get a cancellation at the Rutlands Hotel..well we have already booked for September, as Paul and Maxine were fantastic hosts and met us on arrival as we didn't arrive until late...breakfast was delicious (full english) and we was always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tra A
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Came to Blackpool for a couple of days, right from the off we were made welcome. Our room was on the small side , but perfectly fine. Breakfast was lovely, the bread was lovely! It's nice to have a bit of background music as well. The owner was very good with our little daughter and helped us pack away our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate P
Arbroath, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Our 2nd time of staying at the Rutlands Hotel , on both occasions we received a warm welcome from Maxine and Paul and if there is anything that they can do to help you , then they certainly will try , the rooms are spotless and the breakfast is just what you need to fuel you up for a busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we dont get it right every time for everyone but we certainly try ;-). Thank you also for the comments on our rooms and the standard of cleanliness and glad you enjoyed your breakies ;-). Take care and see you again in the future. More 

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Booked the whole place out! After numerous friend and family visits to the Rutlands it was the obvious choice to host my 40th birthday weekend. Hired the whole place and as per usual the rooms were spotless, breakfast amazing and the bar downstairs stocked with every tipple you can think along with a lovely buffet, decorations and karaoke. Maxine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank donna t
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Donna for your kind review. We are really happy that we helped making your 40th birthday weekend a memorable one!! ;-) Thank you for your comments on the rooms and breakfast and it goes without saying we are already looking forward to your next visit Maxine and Paul xx More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 72 in Blackpool
451 reviews
1.7 km away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#77 of 915 in Blackpool
240 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#23 of 915 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kenilworth Hotel - Hornby Rd.
Kenilworth Hotel - Hornby Rd.
#499 of 915 in Blackpool
14 reviews
0.2 km away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#115 of 915 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 915 in Blackpool
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel

Address: 13 Hornby Road | Blackpool Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM231 - RM405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rutlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rutlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Yeovil, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rutlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small rooms but adequate and the beds are comfy”
 of 5 bubbles annacraig2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 5, and didn't hear a peep from anybody”
 of 5 bubbles NattyNoo1981, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“front rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles dianeappleton94, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“quieter rooms at back of premises family and dog friendly within waliking distance of Beach ( 5 mins )”
 of 5 bubbles 89eleven, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't ask for room 15 unless you want to live out of suitcase”
 of 5 bubbles 81sandras, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay