We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cowley Hotel

    241 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Traveller (11)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good22%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible24%
    Travellers talk about
    “family room” (3 reviews)
    “john” (17 reviews)
    “bedding” (4 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

    Having just called to discuss car parking and having some banter with the hotel owner were looking forward to our stay. As I work in a hotel so kno people expect stuff for nothing we can't wait... 😁😁

    Thank Lisa R
    Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 11 August 2017
    Google Translation

    👍

    Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

    Brilliant budget hotel. Clean and comfortable. We stayed in a family room with a double and two singles at the top of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Yes it could do with a refurb to the bathroom but...More

    Thank Scarlett201
    Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 9 August 2017

    Thank you ladies for your kind review , hope to see you all again in the future . Kind regards, John

    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    Stopped at the Cowley hotel last night and was very happy with everything! Had a great nights sleep after dancing into the early hours, John allowed us to kindly bring our takeaway in with us to the room. Even offered to carry my overly packed...More

    Thank KerryJessop
    Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 7 August 2017

    Thank you for your kind review & I hope to see you all again next time you visit Blackpool. Kind regards, John

    A TripAdvisor Member
    22
    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    Would never stay here with my family again! Rude hotel owner/owners.. disgusting hotel... Not worth the money!! Wouldn't waste your money on such a bad hotel. Warning to others! The owners was plain rude to myself and our children. The room was so bad it...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

    First of all when we booked via booking.com we was told there was free on site parking, breakfast and free WiFi. Upon arrival there was no parking had to park 4 streets away with 2 kids. When I asked about breakfast was told they don't...More

    Thank Andrew W
    Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 24 July 2017

    Firstly , when you booked with booking .com it clearly stated that you were booking a 'room only' deal with no meals included in cheap rate. Next , it clearly states on your confirmation from booking.com PARKING IS AVAILABLE BUT MUST BE BOOKED IN ADVANCE...More

    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    #59 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    St. Chads Hotel
    356 reviews
    #44 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Lyndene Hotel
    1,409 reviews
    #34 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Clarendon Showtel
    147 reviews
    #47 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cowley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    St. Chads Hotel
    356 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    The Clarendon Showtel
    147 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Lyndene Hotel
    1,409 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    C Fresh Fish and Chips
    448 reviews
    .29 km away
    Lindale Cafe
    216 reviews
    .30 km away
    C Fresh Fish & Chips
    122 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Foxhall Cafe
    76 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackpool Tramway
    6,805 reviews
    .29 km away
    Madame Tussauds Blackpool
    5,588 reviews
    .68 km away
    Central Pier
    1,150 reviews
    .55 km away
    Ma Kelly's Central
    326 reviews
    .38 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Cowley Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Location is excellent"
    Read review
    "go elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Best views (sea view) Family adjoining double & twin Room 10"
    Read review
    "Room 1 ideal when travelling with your dog."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing